Toyota: 785-312-3803
Volkswagen: 785-503-3968
Close

Testimonials

Crown Toyota
Brady Alexander
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-4-2020
Makes Car Shopping Fun

Recently my girlfriend and I bought a car from Crown. We worked with Josh Abel on the Toyota side. This is the second car I have bought from him due to my first car buying experience being so good. I have never felt more confident that I was getting exactly what I wanted for the right price. He works for you and actually makes car shopping fun instead of stressful. I will buy all of my cars from him in the future for the reasons stated above.

Crown Volkswagen
Alice Braddock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-21-2020
Very Great Experience

My mother went into look at vehicles today and we were just looking. We were greeted by Jadyn upon arrival. She was not pushy like a “typical” salesperson. She asked what my mother was looking for in a vehicle and told us the options we test drove a couple of options and we moved on to financing. But this was one of the best experiences we had ever had in a dealership. Will definitely return when we need to purchase again. And definitely recommend Jadyn! Very great experience.

Crown Toyota
Fan X.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020
The Buying Process is Seamless

I really appreciate Myk Barta's help in my purchase of a Toyota. The buying process is seamless and the service is professional. I would definitely like to recommend my friends and relatives to this dealership. Thank you Crown Toyota.

Crown Volkswagen
Diana R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Kind and Considerate People

Great experience with the folks at Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence! Gabby McGann (Sales Consultant) has been a pleasure to work with, as she guided us thru each aspect of the vehicle acquisition process. Jamie and Jake (Sales Managers) made the price negotiation painless and fair. These are kind and considerate people, something we are all appreciative of. We were so pleased with the Atlas vehicle purchase for my wife, that I decided to get one for myself two days later.

Crown Automotive
C H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
Thank You to Everyone

Bought a 2017 Nissan Rogue SL from this dealership; Pete James really did a good job of setting the car up for a test drive on short notice and making the actual purchase process comfortable. He and Kristen Efurd gave some really helpful answers over email in the days after the sale, and I also had good interactions with a gentleman from the finance department whose name I did not catch but who helped get me a better rate from the same credit union I had been working with before. Thank you to everyone at Crown Toyota Volkswagen!

Crown Volkswagen
Kevin Gregg
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
Highly Recommend

Kelly was very easy to deal with and did a great job of showing us multiple options to choose from. He never was pushing us to choose a certain vehicle and let us browse at our own pace. I would highly recommend going to see him at Crown. Kelly was patient and answered all of our questions so he could find the right car at the right price for us. Highly recommend!!!

Crown Toyota
Tyler B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2020
Overall Fantastic Experience

Went to to begin the process of getting into another lease since my current was coming to an end. Had no intentions on getting into a new car that day, but couldn't pass up what Zack Krishtalka (sales consultant) was offering. He listened to what I needed and wanted and was able to make a deal. Great fast service, and overall a fantastic experience and would recommend everyone to go check them out if you are in the market or just looking. Will be back for sure.

Crown Toyota
Ct. H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
Best Car Buying Experience Ever

I had the best car buying experience ever when I purchased a 2013 Chevrolet Cruze from Chris Cantwell! Chris provided a first-rate experience, he was professional and polite, he listened to me, he was very attentive to my needs, he was well-versed, and I didn't feel pressured or rushed. He made followup calls to make sure everything was okay with the car and my family was pleased with the vehicle selection. He offered me a warm beverage and even a snack from his desk! Chris Cantwell went above and beyond in customer service and overall dealership experience. He is truly an asset to Crown Toyota of Lawrence! If you ever need a car in the future I highly recommend you ask for Chris Cantwell. The entire buying process and the staff at Crown Toyota of Lawrence were all very pleasurable; I recommend this dealership. It is the best dealership I have found in the state of Kansas.

Crown Volkswagen
Chris Hammer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2020
You Have a Customer for Life

Josh In service you are AMAZING. I have been fighting other car places to just figure out how to fix a tire pressure light. He spent literally 30 seconds told me exactly what to do to fix the problem. You have a customer for life when it comes to my sons VW Jetta. Thank you !!!

Shelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Very Helpful

I was contacted immediately and I have been working with Charlie who has been very helpful. He has went out of his way to help me through this. I would recommend Crown Auto to my friends and family.

Crown Toyota
John Iliff
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
Will Definitely Return

I had a great car buying experience (that doesn’t happen often).. I purchased a used Tundra. I could see that they already had the car reasonably priced, and were transparent regarding their pricing when I asked further details. Chris Cantwell was my consultant and was very knowledgeable and helpful even though he was new to the dealership. I will definitely return to Crown Toyota of Lawrence for my future car buying needs. Thanks Chris!

Crown Volkswagen
Lindsey Slater Diepenbrock
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
The Service is Outstanding

I’m on my fourth VW from Crown and the service is outstanding. I’ve leased my last two VWs with Pete James and I can’t recommend him enough. Crown is low pressure and will work with you to get the deal done. Excellent service, excellent team (shout-out also to Dallas and Jamie) and I’ll be back for number five!

Crown Toyota
Daniel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Ready Does Care

Charlie Ross is my go to guy at Crown. Always great to work with and makes the deal I need. This is the second new Toyota I have bought from Charlie and Crown and I'm sure I will return. Highly recommend Charlie Ross for a no pressure deal. And he takes care of you after the sale! Really does care about the customer!

Crown Volkswagen
Ben W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Clean and Quick Transaction

Was looking to get the best deal I could find on a 2019 Jetta R Line as part of the model year end closeout sale. Happy to say that Jadyn Anderson was able to get me into not just a great vehicle, but an upgraded vehicle at the exact price point that I could pay. I never imagined I’d score such a great deal on a new car. Transaction was easy, no hassle from anyone about upsells, warranties, etc.; just a clean and quick transaction. Big thanks to Jadyn for her work and making the deal really easy to complete. It was worth the drive to Lawrence from the KC metro to get this deal.

Crown Automotive
Mandy Kirgis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
10/10 Would Recommend

I bought a 2018 Dodge Journey from here. Love the car and the staff was amazing. Jadyn Anderson answered all of my questions and made the experience really easy. Everyone was very friendly and very honest. 10/10 would recommend

Crown Toyota
Josh Baldwin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Always Take Great Care of Us

My family and I have been doing business with Crown Toyota for over 20 years. We recently bought a used Sienna and couldn't be happier. Tristan, Zac and Randy always take great care of us. I always recommend them to people looking for a new or good preowned Toyota.

Crown Volkswagen
Ben Carlson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-26-2020
Great to Work With

Ryan Woodson was great to work with. He answer all of my questions that I had. He was always accommodating of my crazy work schedule. I really appreciated it when he emailed me a selection of 4 vehicles that he thought matched what I was looking for.

Crown Volkswagen
Nicole D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-24-2020
Best Car Buying Experience I've Had

I recently purchased my car from salesperson Jayden Anderson and she is awesome. Best car buying experience I've had, she answered any and all questions I had. One of the managers Dallas was great as well, all the staff I came across was very helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone wanting a Toyota or Volkswagen!

Crown Automotive
TJ Higdon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2020
Great Repair

Had them replace my windshield that was badly damaged. Had my vehicle back the same day, great repair and in a timely fashion.

Crown Volkswagen
Carlock Dallas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2020
Hands Down the Best Service

Hands down the best service Ryan Woodson met all of our expectations. When we couldn’t make it to the dealership he brought are new Volkswagen Tiguan to us . Couldn’t ask for a better deal their online prices beat everything and everyone. Thank you . We are now riding not only in style but are family is also in one of the safest vehicles you could get . They also gave us a exclusive VW hat .

Crown Automotive
Donna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2020
Good

Good

Crown Automotive
Lexie Shaw
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2020
Knowledgeable, Kind and Fair

I bought a 2015 corolla from them on Valentine’s Day. I worked with David Stewart and I cannot recommend him enough. He was knowledgeable, kind, and fair. He made this experience a personal one and really took the time to make sure I got what I wanted. I can safely and honestly say I would not have purchased this vehicle if it weren’t for him. This was my first experience buying a car through an actual dealership and I am so glad I chose crown. They make such a stressful event completely stress free. You won’t find a better dealer with better prices!

Crown Automotive
Jamie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Very Helpful

They got right back to me and were very helpful through the whole process

Crown Toyota
Jared N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Easy and Stress Free

Tristian was great to work with, as well as the rest of the team at Crown. They made the buying process easy and stress-free for us! We love our new ride!

Crown Volkswagen
Brandon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Well Worth the 500 Mile Trip

Pete James was excellent. Well worth the 500 mile trip (past countless others VW dealers) to work with Pete since he was so straightforward and made the process simple and stress free.

Crown Volkswagen
Sarah Dempster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2020
Great to Work With

Charlie was great to work with on our new Atlas! Very easygoing and happy to work with us to find a vehicle that met our specifications.

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2020
Always Treated with Respect

Always treated with respect and service is always timely.

Crown Toyota
Jonathan G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020
Very Convenient

Recently bought a Toyota RAV4 XSE from Justin at this location. Super nice guy. Low pressure, which we appreciated! The experience was much better than anticipated. He even took the time to show us all the features, and scheduled our first maintenance appointment. Very convenient.

Crown Toyota
Kelly Rathbun Hart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-9-2020
Helpful, Patient, and Knowledgeable

Leased a 4Runner after trading in our Sienna. Josh Abel was incredibly helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. Ask for him when you go in to look for a car. You will be glad you did!

Crown Toyota
Brien Starner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
Crown VW and Charlie Ross Are Great

This is the 2nd car I purchased from Crown VW (Lawrence, KS) in the past two years: the first was a 2018 Atlas SEL w/4Motion factory order and the most recent is a new 2019 Tiguan SE. Both experiences were simple, transparent, painless and worth me making this written review. I achieved with both purchases my goals for type and specifics of vehicle, price, value and specific amenities being sought. Charlie Ross was great to work with from the first phone call following a Cars.Com identification of the Tiguan SE's availability to its purchase one week later. The dealer/manufacturer and additional discounts were applied without change. Thank you Charlie and Crown VW!

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
Highly Recommend

Myke Barta helped us find the vehicle we were looking for. There was no pressure and the process went smoothly. We are happy with our new ride and would highly recommend Myke.

Crown Toyota
Kelly Kemnitz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
What Car Buying Should Be

Recently purchased a 2020 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport from Crown Toyota in Lawrence. Discovered them after researching available inventory across several different states. The communication process was performed entirely over e-mail/phone with Pete, as I am located 2.5 hours away. Simple and straightforward, the buying process was what car buying should be for consumers making such a large investment. After arriving at the dealership the following day, my new vehicle was already tagged and ready for me to drive home. Kristen wrapped up the purchase with all the signatures required. No hidden fees or upselling from this dealership. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a Toyota (or Volkswagen).

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
Kind and Wonderful

Crown Toyota always provides exemplary service, fast service and flawless service! Theyre always kind and wonderful people to work with!

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
Super Service

Super service. Super friendly staff. No problems.

Crown Toyota
Sara C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
Low Key and Helpful

We worked with Myk Barta and found him low key and helpful which is what we like! I would recommend him to my friends and family.

Crown Toyota
Kelsey Jordan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2020
So Nice and Helpful

Great service and Kelly was so nice and helpful! Great car buying experience!

Robbin Kerth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
Very Pleasant Experience

Just had a very pleasant experience with a car purchase at Crown Toyota. Our sales person, David Stewart, did a great job of meeting our needs. We will look to him for future purchases.

Crown Volkswagen
Daniel Hinton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-27-2020
Awesome

We recently bought a car here. We worked with Pete James and he was awesome. Very straightforward/honest, responsive, and easy to work with. If you're thinking about a Toyota or a Volkswagen... ask for Pete!

Crown Automotive
Jason
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
Great Experience

Great experience at Crown. I would recommend them for your next purchase.

Crown Volkswagen
Seth M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
Amazing"

Purchased 2 vehicles from crown which was a good experience. This review is for the service department. I've Been back a few times for oil changes, tire rotations, new car maintenance The service I received was amazing every time. If you need anything with your vehicle go see Josh P. You won't be disappointed. Awesome service with a smile!

Crown Toyota
J Y
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-26-2020
Do Business with Integrity in Mind

My 3rd vehicle from them and I drive all the way from KC. They are probably one of the fewer car dealerships that are still being honest with their customers and do business with integrity in mind. I understand profit comes first but at the same time honesty can be part of it as well.

Crown Volkswagen
Thomas Lynn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2020
Couldn't be Happier

Purchased my new car from Crown. The best price I found--and I shopped dealers as far away at St. Louis, Omaha, and Little Rock. And the people were great to deal with. Friendly, helpful, honest and straight-forward. Pete James in particular was great on the sales side, answering my questions and ultimately helping find the right car for me. Purchase process was painless. Couldn't be happier with the experience.

Crown Volkswagen
Elizabeth Powers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2020
Always Had Great Experiences

I have always had great experiences with Crown. They have been so nice and informative with my Toyota servicing the past few years, and I recently purchased a Volkswagen vehicle. Pete was OUTSTANDING with helping my husband and I pick our new vehicle. He was extremely knowledgeable about all the vehicles we test drove and so good at helping us compare them. He was transparent about every part of the test driving and purchasing, so there were never any surprises. We were really lucky to have Pete helping us out!

Crown Volkswagen
John and Wendi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2020
Crown Rocks

Bought our 4th vehicle from Crown. Josh our salesperson was great. Low key, helpful. Complete Opposite of the car salesmen stereotype. Just what we want. Kristen was great. Dallas got us through the paperwork as fast as possible. Bought the service plan because, as we have for years, we trust Ed's service department. They've always done a good job for us whether on newer vehicle scheduled maintenance, or work on older VW's we have.

Crown Toyota
Deana Krueger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Has My Business for Life

I would give it a 10 if the ratings were higher. KEY WORDS: AMAZING customer service, respect women, budget friendly, honest, good communicators, clean and comfortable waiting area. CROWN TOYOTA in Lawrence, KS has my business for life! You should give them your business too! *** Ever worry if you are being upsold on services and parts you don't need? This does not happen at Crown Toyota. My "maintenance needed" indicator came on so I scheduled an oil change. My appointment began with them showing me the mileage from my last service date and saying that I did not need an oil change. Instead, the service notice was for my tires to be rotated. I told them that I bought my tires from another place and they said that I could probably get them rotated there for free (WOW!). THEN they said that since I was already at the service center they would do a complimentary inspection of my car. I was told my breaks are showing wear but they don't need to be changed because they would probably last through the next few services. They simply put a note in the system to monitor them. (WOW!!) EVERY TIME I go to CROWN TOYOTA, they do the service I need and they have NEVER tried to up their sales. I cannot say the same for my experiences in Topeka with the Nissan Dealership. If you are in Topeka, I suggest making the drive to Lawrence, going to lunch, and getting your oil changed at CROWN TOYOTA because you'll still save money. ***FYI: I'm going to post this everywhere because I'm just so amazed by their customer service. Based on my experiences over the past two years, I would buy my next car from them too. If you are looking for a change or a new place to go... I strongly recommend CROWN TOYOTA. - I think good people doing the right thing should be talked about, praised, encouraged, and supported.

Crown Toyota
Heather Ann Duris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2020
An Enjoyable Experience

I recently purchased a new 4Runner from Josh Abel at Crown. He is very knowledgeable, honest, and made the process very easy. Chase in financing was also very friendly and helpful. I went back to have my all weather mats installed and the service department was friendly and very quick. Thank you for making such a big decision an enjoyable experience. My husband and I purchased two vehicles from Crown in 2019 and recommend this dealership.

Crown Volkswagen
Christian Sauerman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Great People and a Great Place

As the kids say, this place slaps. Friendliest, most helpful and honest folk around. It is a dealership so obviously you'll be spending more for your little tin can on rubber to be fixed but good golly will it be fixed with the utmost transparency and care. And they wash that puppy till it shines. I recently bought a vehicle there and Jadyn was the easiest person to work with. I wasn't coaxed into buying anything, wasn't conned into a fancier package or a car I would struggle with payments. She worked with my budget and I got a brand new Tiguan that slaps. Again, great people and a great place to get all your car stuff done.

Crown Toyota
Megan Handley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Very Satisfied with My Experience

I walked out of one dealership and spoke with a couple of others before calling Josh Abel, who was referred to me by a family member. It was important to me to feel like I was giving my business to an honest, trustworthy person and Josh definitely fit that description! There was no BS (which led to me walking out of the first dealership). I was very specific about the vehicle I wanted and they got it for me the same day even though it was a few hours round trip. Several people stayed past closing time to get it ready for me and Josh took his time explaining all of the features before I left. Very satisfied with my experience.

Crown Volkswagen
Bryce and Samantha Baker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Phenomenal Experience

We had a phenomenal experience working with our sales rep, Gabby, and with Dallas on the finalization of our paperwork. We found a car that we love at a price we loved as well. The group was considerate with us as we worked on the value of our trade. Gabby went above and beyond in providing a comfortable experience to our family (with a toddler and a baby in tow) while we waited for the finalization process to complete! We drove away happy and we are still happy with our purchase. We anticipate we will be visiting Gabby again in the future!

Crown Toyota
Lacey Hurrelbrink
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Best Service Ever

Best service ever! I bought both of my babies here and the service department has always been amazing. Anthony has always been polite and goes above and beyond with his service!

Ann J
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Charlie Ross Has my Back!

Charlie Ross was on the lookout for a vehicle for me for a few months. He would reach out as soon as a trade in that met my needs would show up on the lot. I've had my Acura now for 2 months and he still checks in to see how things are going. I highly recommend Crown and Charlie Ross.

JRey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2019
Will Be Coming Back

David Wilson took care of me in one day and had the best car buying experience i've had and I have bought 4 previous cars. I drove all the way out to Lawrence after having a horrible experience at the Wichita VW dealership. I will be coming back to David and Crown VW in the future. I did buy a 2019 SEL premium Jetta.

Daryl Ralph
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2019
10 Stars

10 stars if I could. Tristan Bland , amazing. By far the best car buying experience ever. Will only deal with crown Toyota in the future

Ed D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2019
Professional and Helpful

I bought my new Camry here and had a great experience. Pete, Jamie, and Kelly, are all professional and helpful both over the phone and face-to-face. The entire process is very efficient and warm. I will come back if I need to buy another Toyota in the future. A suggestion for buyers: year-end deals of old-model new vehicles are actually very great and sometimes even better than your expectation. Before you buy a new year new model, give it a thought and ask the Crown staff, and you may be surprised.

Stacey Lamb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-19-2019
I Can Always Count on Crown VW

I can always count on Crown VW. First of all, I know that my car is going to be serviced and completely taken care of. Secondly, the work is done in a timely manner. If you have to stick around to wait in the lobby, there is a basket of treats and cold water, newspapers to read and a TV to watch. Finally, the guys who work there are amazing. They are friendly and always take the time to explain what may need to be done on your vehicle. I really trust these guys, who I now consider my friends, as well. Did I mention the free car wash at the end of your service, too?? I Love it!! Thank you, Crown VW for loving my Beetle just about as much as I do!!

Joe Ruby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-16-2019
Went Way Above and Beyond

I had an amazing experience buying my Volkswagen Passat from Jadyn. She was extremely helpful and went way above and beyond to help me out. Out of all my experiences buying vehicles this is been one of my greatest experiences!

Cindy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-13-2019
Very Polite

Very prompt reply to my inquiry. Very polite.

Chilsea Burgen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-12-2019
Wonderful Experience

I had a wonderful experience working with Jadyn Anderson, highly recommend!

Melanie O'Donohue
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2019
Superior Customer Service

Superior Customer Service!! Thank you Joe Higdon!!!!!

Braedon Morrison
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Very Honest and Helpful

I would highly recommend working with Kelly Glaze. He got me a great deal on a new car and was very honest and helpful throughout the process. Ask for Kelly, he is a great guy.

Scott Wenzel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2019
First-Class

Crown Toyota is first-class!! My wife and I just purchased a Rav4 with the assistance of Pete James, our super helpful and knowledgeable salesperson. We've purchased several Toyota vehicles through the years from Crown and have never, ever had a negative experience compared to some Kansas City area dealerships we've worked with. Love the new Rav4 (what's not to love?), but most of all just wanted to give a shout out to Pete for making the process simple, quick and most of all completely transparent. Zero sales pressure or tactics, just concise, accurate information to help us understand all of our options, in addition to just being one heck of a nice guy! Thanks Pete & Crown Toyota for continuing to be the best!

Jade Brake
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-1-2019
Attentive in the Car Buying Process

I wanted to buy my first car outright from a dealer and was super annoying (or maybe unknowledgeable is a better word) in the process. Despite that, Jadyn Anderson was attentive in the car buying process from beginning to end, was patient, and followed up with me to make sure my Corolla was still running well. Thanks, Jadyn and Crown Automotive!

Eric Sauer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
Professional, to the Point, and Didn't Waste My Time

Pretty much the most hassle free car buying experience I've had in 36 years. Zack Krishtalka and Chris Riekens were professional, to the point, and didn't waste my time. I can recommend dealing with them in particular. Hilea Sparks was very nice at the front desk and notified Zach in a timely manner to get me taken care of.

Brian Ellis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
Nice and Honest

Very much recommend this place if you are looking for a nice and HONEST car dealership. I talked to Pete and he helped me find the car that fit my budget and my desired payments. Everybody there was extremely helpful and i will definitely be going back!

Aaron Carpenter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
Exceptional

I had a great experience finding my new car. Jadyn was exceptional and made everything fun and easy. Would highly recommend.

Tucker Sauer-Pivonka
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-25-2019
100% Recommend

Upon looking for a new VW Tiguan, I was looking at a specific dealership in Kansas City because I had purchased my last vehicle from them. However, I was eventually introduced to Kegan Radcliff at Crown who took such great care of us, along with the rest of his team. Not only did they make us a great deal, it was a comfortable experience with no pushy sales tactics. I felt calm the entire time, which isn't something you can always say when you're going through the process of getting a new car. 100% recommend and once I'm ready for another new car, I'll definitely be taking another look at Crown.

Anthony Badalucco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2019
5 Stars For Crown

I graduated from Mizzou, so driving to Lawrence, KS to purchase a car was hard enough, however, Crown had very competitive pricing on a nationwide scale and I was able to target a specific New VW Atlas SEL R-line that I wanted to purchase. Kegan was the sales rep. I would definitely NOT have bought a car from Crown if Kegan had not been so patient throughout the initial process before arriving. Jake was very accommodating to my negotiation process and, plain and simple, offered me a better deal than a competing VW dealer. Dallas was extremely easy to work with and never made us feel uncomfortable throughout the entire financing process (that's a first). Thumbs up! Lastly, let me say, Kegan knows absolutely everything about the VW Atlas SEL. His explanation process of the gadgets, engineering, and technology, on the inside and out, was nothing less than extraordinary. For us to absorb that much in such a small amount of time, I give him immense credit. If you buy a car from Crown, I would request Kegan. He is a huge asset. I still won't be cheering for the Jayhawks, but 5 stars for Crown!

Mary Showman Carpenter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2019
Excellent Service

Excellent service and great experience. Jadyn was awesome to work with and made the car buying process very easy.

Kisa Nichols
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2019
No Pressure, Just Service

We had a wonderful buying experience at Crown Automotive. Pete James was extremely helpful, patient, and so great to work with. There was no pressure, just service. Pete, Dallas, and everyone at Crown Auto made buying a car a stress free event. I can’t recommend them enough.

Lawrence D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-18-2019
Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Very Helpful

I just purchased a new 2020 RAV4 from Crown Toyota and experience was terrific! The dealer I worked with Nile Hamer was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful! He really made the experience of shopping for a new car as easy as it can be! I'll definitely return to Crown Toyota for my next auto purchase!

Jane Hartwell Beuttel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019
Great Service Department

great service department. courteous helpful and efficient

Becca Connell Duncan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Made the Process Very Smooth

Ask for Jadyn Anderson! She showed me all my options, answered all of my questions and didn’t make me feel pressured at any time. From start to finish, she made the process very smooth! Thank you Jadyn!

Kay Towner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Very Professional

Very Professional both Nile and Myk were easy to work with. Myk even did a final cleaning on my car while I was doing paperwork. Little things mean a lot.

Christina Allen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-9-2019
Will Now Be Our Go To Dealership

After a bad experience at another Toyota dealer, Crown Toyota was a breath of fresh air! Even though they didn’t have the vehicle we wanted on the lot they made it happen that day. We are now the proud owners of a Sequoia TRD Pro! Our salesman Joe H. was wonderful, along with everyone else we met! As a diehard Toyota fan, this will now be our go to dealership. Go Steelers!

Marissa Fahrig
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2019
Very Helpful

The staff was very helpful and ensured that I was able to get the perfect vehicle to fit my needs. Overall I’ve had a very positive experience at Crown Toyota.

Bryan Lunzmann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2019
Super Impressed

Super impressed with their service department.

Alan Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
Outstanding

OUTSTANDING! A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence to everyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle. I went to Academy Cars and Lawrence Kia and after wasting several hours of my time, I came away with only frustration. I visited with JAYDEN of Crown Automotive and was approved to LEASE MY 2019 VW JETTA without having to put Thousands of dollars down! Only the first payment due at signing. Thank You JAYDEN AND THE ENTIRE Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence TEAM!

KDS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
Terrific

Buying a new car at crown Toyota in Lawrence, KS, was a great experience. The salesperson Terry Anderson was terrific! He went over the cars, prices, deals, financing, etc., located the vehicle I was looking for, and took me over all its features.

Cassandra Quinonez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
Highly Recommend

This was my second time there and the man at the front desk was fantastic. He never makes me feel dumb for not understanding car lingo and is always so kind. Highly recommend this place.

Justin Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Was There for Me

Most people immediately discount the Generation Z employees in today’s workforce. The negative connotations that come with being in that age range are often very true. Well, I am proud to say that I have found the ultimate exception to that rule. Crown Toyota in Lawrence Kansas has broke the mold. Jadyn was there for me, and with me from the moment I clicked on my desired vehicle. I sat safely, 400 miles away. Still, she showed great poise and went to bat for me, boldly approaching her manager when I offered a ridiculously low amount for a extremely rare and highly sought after truck. She persisted, and was able to get an unreal deal for me, sight unseen. Her actions reflect great credit upon herself, Crown Toyota, and Lawrence Kansas.

Tina Poindexter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Definitely Recommend

David Wilson and Jake Sacks were awesome. From finding the right car to the approval process they did everything they could to get me into my 2019 Volkswagen Alltrack. I will definitely recommend any of my family and friends to visit them when they need a vehicle.

Jim & Janet Stuke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-24-2019
Went the Extra Mile

Certainly would recommend Crown Toyota of Lawrence when looking for a vehicle. Tristan, our sales representative, was very helpful, knowledgeable, and went the 'extra mile' to find the SUV we bought. Tristan is an experienced representative and is not 'pushy'. The entire team at Crown Toyota was easy to work with, no pressure to buy.

Harold
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Very Helpful

I purchased this car basically online, with text messages and telephone calls. Kegan Radcliff was very helpful, providing details and answering questions quickly. Then I drove the 340 miles to Crown Toyota to finalize the deal. Everything was exactly as promised and the overall experience was excellent.

Brenda Jo Shirley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Easy and Stress Free

Jadyn is the best and most easy going person to work with at Crown. The new Tiguan we purchased is very nice at a fair price. I highly recommend Jadyn at Crown to help make your car buying process easy and stress free.

Brenda Hensley-Hughes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2019
Went Above and Beyond

Have a great experience Thursday. Ask for Jadyn Anderson. She went above and beyond!!! She’s over on the Volkswagen side, but will take very good care of you. Jadyn, I LOVE, LOVE my 2020 Corolla SE. Thank you

Lisa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
No Pressure and Very Kind

Myk was a great salesman. No pressure and very kind. The buying process was easy and everyone was very nice. I recommend Myk and Crown when looking for a new or used car.

‎Sadia Khalil‎
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2019
The Best Dealership

The best dealership in all Kansas and nearby MO area. This is my 2nd purchase of sedan, and they have never disappointed. Joe Higdon is the calmest, professional and all in all a wonderful person that I will recommend anyone who needs to buy a new car.

Hanna May Bates-Crosby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
Great to Work With

I already put this in my review but wanted to reiterate how awesome Kegan was when I bought my car new back in 2017 and the extra effort Ed put in to find the source of my mystery noise today! Kegan called me by name and recognized me after not seeing me for two years which I thought was pretty awesome. Ed took the time to show me damage on the underside of my car from a bad lift at a tire shop and explain how it appears to have happened. He then spent several hours looking for the mystery noise and managed to see a tiny stick lodged in the knuckle. Removing it took away the mystery noise. Both were great to work with! Doug was also very kind and spent several minutes talking to me even though he wasn't taking care of my car. I live about 45 minutes away from the dealership and continue to bring my car here because of the awesome staff. Thank you all!

Bethany
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-16-2019
Would Definitely Recommend

This is the second car we have worked with David Wilson to purchase. We live in Kansas City, but still drive to Lawrence to look at vehicles because we know we we will get not only fair prices but great customer service. David is always very knowledgeable about the different vehicles and really tries to understand what you are looking for. He never tries to up-sale you or show you vehicles he knows you can't afford. This time around we were looking for a minivan as we are expecting twins. He was very patient with us as my husband strapped 3 carseats into the car in different configurations to make sure this was the car that would work for us. Never did we feel pressured to speed up our looking or pressured to purchase a car. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle and that doesn't want to deal with the hassle that most "car salesmen" put you through.

Jason Wagner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-15-2019
Professional and Understanding

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a quality used vehicle from David Wilson at Crown Toyota. I located the vehicle on Cars.com and spoke directly with David for the purchase. He was professional and understanding of my needs. We traveled from out of state on a Saturday to inspect the car and verify the purchase. The entire process with David was flawless. The paperwork was quick and completed on a hectic day at the dealership. David had customer lined up to speak to him which is understandable given his character. Although being out of state, when I'm in the market for a new Toyota, I will keep Crown Toyota and David Wilson in mind.

Randy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
Worked Hard for Us

Our salesman was Japi. He did a good job answering our questions and the ones he didn't know he found out from his supervisor. He worked hard for us and ended up with a new Atlas!!!!!

E Harper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2019
My Greatest Car Buying Experience Ever

Crown Automotive made the car buying process painless and easy... especially since I am an out of state purchaser. My greatest car buying experience ever was at Crown Automotive!! Thanks for making this a smooth transaction!!

Hannah Green
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-8-2019
Excellent

Recently bought a VW Tiguan from here and the service was excellent. Japi was our car salesman and he was very polite and informative. He did not try and persuade to buy one car over the other but instead showed us the facts of each car and helped us decide which one would fit our needs. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Japi to assist others in buying a new car!

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Always Been Helpful

Awesome service and parts department. Jerod in parts has been helping me extensively with an older Passat. Kristen the internet manager has provided some needed information as we consider a future purchase. Service department has always been helpful for several years through three different vehicles

Kelsey Schiller Eoannou
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-5-2019
Great Experience

Thanks Joe for making today a great experience!!! We love our new car!!!

Rhonda Gillespie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-4-2019
Super Customer Service

David Wilson at Crown Toyota was great to work with. He followed up after my first visit but didn't bug me and I didn't feel pressured. Then he called after my purchase to see if I had any questions about my new vehicle. Super customer service - thank you!

Sara Daleiden
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2019
Made the Entire Experience Wonderful

Had a wonderful experience with Keegan. He was very appreciative of my time and mileage since I was coming from out of town. Made the entire experience wonderful! Have definitely referred his name and the dealership to a lot of people! Thank you for being straight forward and not just pushing to get me in the door.

Josiah S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2019
Super Helpful and Friendly

Josh at Crown Toyota was super helpful and friendly during my process of buying a car. Never felt any pressure, no aggressive sales techniques, just a good overall experience. Wasn't what I was expecting when I started car shopping. He got me into a great car that I am very happy with, for a very good price.

Kazi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2019
Great

Adam at the service department was great!

Michelle Owens-Kennedy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2019
Super Knowledgeable

Crown VW has always been great to do business with. They really helped us with a warranty issue and they are always upfront and they’re super knowledgeable. Josh is great. We live near Manhattan and choose to drive to Lawrence for our VW service.

Divya Venkataramu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Super Helpful and Takes Personal Care

I had a great experience at Crown. David Wilson was the sales person who helped with my purchase. He is super helpful and takes personal care. All you need when you are buying a car is the confidence that you have made the right choice. People at Crown can offer that confidence. They provide great customer service. I would highly recommend Crown Automotive in Lawrence.

Meriahna Adams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2019
So Nice and Understanding

Douglas the service manager was so nice and understanding! They looked at my car, and fixed it up very quickly. I would definitely recommend going to this dealership!

John
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2019
Great

Great car purchasing experience!

Susan Nolte
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Patient and Kind

Mr. Myk Barta was excellent to work with on the confusing and arduous process of choosing and purchasing a car. He was patient and kind as we narrowed down our choices. He went above and beyond to find the color and level of trim that would suit us. Chase was helpful in completing paperwork and everyone at Crown was pleasant to us on each visit. The tone set by a business is so important and it is the small courtesies that make prospective buyers glad they walked in the door. Just a smile or offer of coffee or water are simple ways that give a good impression. We were thankful for not receiving even one hassle or pressure phone call from anyone at Crown. We do recommend Crown Toyota and hope you are lucky enough to work with Mr. Barta or any of the other competent employees.

Paul Weaver
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Great Place to Buy a Car

I can't recommend Crown Volkswagen enough. Our Associate, Charlie was the friendliest, most helpful person Ive ever dealt with when buying a car. From negotiating a great deal, to the super friendly finance department, this is a great place to buy a car. As well as this, Charlie took additional time at the dealership to explain everything about the car in detail and has since followed up with us after the purchase to make sure we were completely happy with the car, which we are! Also, as a note, the VW Atlas is an amazing vehicle. Extremely well built, handles and performs like a car, it's full of features and comes with a 6 year warranty including roadside assistance. In summary, if you haven't thought about Volkswagen before now, it's time to give them a try!

Susie Q Nolte
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Went Above and Beyond Expectations

We had an excellent car buying experience at Crown and with Myk Barta. Myk (Mike) was patient with us as we did our research and was generous with his time for us to test drive vehicles. He went above and beyond expectations for a sales consultant with extensive knowledge of features and he did it without pressure or hassle to us. We were most fortunate to have had the pleasure to work with him. Sending a big Thank You to Mr. Barta at Crown Toyota!

Johnnie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2019
No Pressure Experience

Purchasing a vehicle can actually be an enjoyable experience when you deal with a great salesman like Kegan Radcliff. It was a no pressure experience with an extremely knowledgeable salesman. I would highly recommend purchasing a car from Kegan and Crown.

Jon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-19-2019
Super Easy and No Pressure

I knew what I was after and Nile was easy to work with. I did my research before hand but Nile pulled up KBB and let me see the trade in value. Super easy and no pressure. Best part is the paper work was handled by Hawkeye himself (Chris) :)

Robert Keyes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2019
Amazing Job

Van Thompson reached out to me after miscommunication with a Crown Toyota Representative. He worked with me for almost 5 months to find the right car. He did an amazing job and never pushed. Would recommend to anyone and will be headed there for next vehicle purchase.

Joco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
Very Friendly and Helpful

Very friendly and helpful. I'll go back when I need to get a different vehicle.

Kaci Bryant
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2019
Honest

Honest!!! They saved me over $1,000 from what a different auto shop priced my repairs at! Thank you Crown!

Chad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Laid Back No Pressure Environment

Great experience with Josh Abel wasn’t planning on buying a car but stopped in to see what they had and found what I was looking for. Laid back no pressure environment. After a good experience like that they may have made us future customers too when we are in the market for the next purchase.

Tom Gifford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Makes a Priority of Satisfying Customers

I can’t say enough good about this dealership. I was referred by a friend, and asked for his salesman, Joe Higdon. I have now bought my last two vehicles from him. I drove over from Kansas City to Lawrence and was glad that I did. The sales process was extremely simple and respectful of my time, and they have kept their word on everything we agreed. Joe went above and beyond to make it convenient for me, and everyone from management, to sales, to service has been friendly and helpful. It is clear that from the top down, Crown makes a priority of satisfying customers. Crown will be my first call for my next vehicle purchase.

Joshua Hahn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
Overall Very Pleased

Overall very pleased with our recent Toyota Camry purchase. Joe H. was very helpful and a informative. Never seemed pushy like many other dealers. Also they seem to have fair prices. Would recommend checking them out next time your looking for a car.

‎Tina Bruner‎
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Highly Recommend

I've purchased two new RAV4s in the last 9 months (due to a total loss accident) and worked with Tristan on both. Tristan was great to work with on both occasions. I've owned several Toyota vehicles in the last 30 years, and have used Crown Toyota service for all of them. I highly recommend the service department and Tristan in sales. I also worked with Chase in Finance and he was very nice and explained all my options in detail.

Jordan Breanna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Treat You Like Family

They are always so nice....they treat you like family! Shout out to Ryan, Randy, Chase and Tristan!

Katie Elizabeth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
So Helpful

Just purchased a new 2019 Rav 4 from crown Toyota. Terry was so helpful in our search for a new car and made the buying process extremely easy. He even endured me asking the same ten questions about the cars multiple times. We truly appreciate all their hard work!

Trish Efurd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2019
Highly Recommend Them

the service tech I dealt with name was Tom he was very friendly, joking with me treated me like i was his only customer. i highly recommend them, and will go back

Jamie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Friendly and So Personable

Joe Higdon is the guy to buy a car from!! This is the fifth car I have gone to Joe for! No pressure. Just friendly and so personable!!

Kevin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Awesome

Awesome

Evan Boyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
I Will Always Buy and Recommend Crown

Late review but, I bought my car in June, and had an amazing experience. Charlie made the car buying process fast and very smooth. I was in a very nasty wreck was unable to drive to Lawrence from manhattan, he scheduled drivers to pick me up and when i got there the car was ready to go and all we had to do was go over car fax and signing papers etc. The finance director was also very helpful I unfortunately forgot his name. I got gap insurance and extended warranty because of how great the service was. As long as i live in Kansas I will always buy and recommend Crown Lawrence. Thank you to the crown team I worked with.

Trisha Pepperd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2019
Worked So Hard

This team worked so hard to make it possible for my children and I to leave with our beautiful, new, safe vehicle! Thank you Jadyn for all your hard work making it happen! Highly recommend!

James Buschell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2019
Seamless

Just purchased a 2019 Golf from Crown Volkswagen and the process was seamless. The whole process for me took a couple months (due to my own financial situation, nothing to do with Crown), but they stayed in contact and weren't pushy at all. Pete who sold me the car and the rest of the team were professional and made the car buying process easy. I recommend Crown if you're looking to purchase a vehicle.

Maayan C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2019
Truly Care About Their Customers

I had an amazing car buying experience at Crown Toyota of Lawrence! Throughout the process, everyone at Crown was helpful and I felt very informed. They truly care about their customers! Even after I made the purchase, they checked in on me and made sure everything was going well. Thank you Crown!

Tyler Riedel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
Highly Recommend

We had a great experience at Crown. We told them what we were looking for and they kept in contact for weeks as new trades were coming in. Eventually Myk got us a great deal on a car we love. Would highly recommend Crown as they have a very relaxed way of doing business that makes a high stress event feel easy.

S Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
Friendly and Professional

The used cars are good quality, the prices are right, and the customer service is excellent! I can't stress enough how friendly and professional everyone I interacted with was. I personally recommend Tristan, but everyone there knew exactly what they were doing. These guys will have my business in the future for sure.

Meg D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
Prompt, Intelligent, Attentive

I can't believe I'm leaving a 5-star review for a car dealer...these people have dashed all my preconceived negative notions about car dealerships. We bought a used Lexus from Kegan Radcilff, who is one of the best salesman I've ever encountered (in any industry): prompt, intelligent, attentive, arranged for the car to go to our own mechanic for a check-over, had all the paperwork done upfront, had the vehicle detailed and even called days after the purchase to make sure all was well. If I had a business that needed a salesman, I'd hire this young man in a NY minute. The paperwork was finished up through two other young men, Josh and Chase - who were also excellent, (although are dealings were less with them). All in all, if these young men are representative of Crown Toyota's staff, the company is extremely good at choosing employees. The car was well priced, and we are extremely happy with the purchase

Quadri Olasupo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2019
10 Stars

Good place, come explore and see for your self.. and one more thing..Is there a way I can give 10 stars.

Chris Dizon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Really Professional

Myk Barta is the one who helped pick out my first car, great dealer and really professional. Thank you Myk Barta for giving me a great experience

Chad Addington
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Very Helpful

Staff is very helpful and the service was fast.

Ashley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Very Helpful

I was looking for a new car, and I came across Crown Toyota while I was heading to Kansas City. Tristan was very helpful in helping me finding my car. The car I wanted with the Lunar Rock color with all the options came with the car was hard to find, but Tristan was very patient in finding the car even though that it was not on Crown Toyota lot. I have had bad experience of shopping for a vehicle before, but this time I had a great experience at Crown Toyota! Love my car!

NewCarBuyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
Really Great Experience

I worked with Greg Henley and he was wonderful. We had to order a new car, so it took a little while to arrive, but Greg kept me up-to date on any developments with the car. Overall, a really great experience.

Haley Thomann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Can't Say Enough Great Things

I can’t say enough great things about Pete and the entire staff. He made sure to address every question/comment/concern, as well as get me in exactly what I wanted to drive away in. Calling him patient is an understatement! Everyone made the process so easy.

Cris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Promptly Responded

Promptly responded to my online request for information.

Alex Thurber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-16-2019
Worked Hard to Make it Right

After some bumps in the road, Toyota worked hard to make it right and that is what matters to me.

Stan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2019
Will Return to Crown

Very good experience. All the hard work was done via email, so when I showed up at the dealer, the truck was ready and so was the paperwork. My 2 local dealers would not meet their offer, so I drove an extra 30 minutes and saved $2200. I will return to Crown.

Crown Toyota
Alton Hall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Treated Like the Most Important People There"

we dealt with Joe. He was friendly and up front and honest. we got treated like we were the most important people there. this is not our first vehicle from Crown. we have a Volkswagen from Crown also. same experience.

Crown Automotive
Chad Addington
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Cool

I purchased my second vehicle from Crown a couple of months back. My first was in 2011. The sales staff has been cool for both of my purchases.

Crown Automotive
Chris Garrow
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Outstanding

First time there. Olivia was outstanding. I'll definitely be back for future service.

Crown Toyota
Lance Haley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
Phenomenal

Myk was phenomenal to work with. I honestly had never bought a car from a dealership over the past 40 years. However, this experience was actually wonderful. I cannot recommend Crown Toyota enough.

Crown Toyota
Baley Wells
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2019
Seamless and Enjoyable

Went to Crown Toyota after a poor experience at Legends Toyota. Was really impressed with Crown and Greg Henley. As a first time buyer, I was nervous and unsure of the process. Greg really knows his stuff, was easy to work with and personable, and took his time explaining everything to me. He made the car buying process seamless and enjoyable! Greg was very patient and never pushy when I ran into issues with insurance and signing over my old title. For anyone considering Crown - DO IT, and ask for Greg Henley!! I couldn't be happier with my purchase or buying experience. I will be back for any future needs and would recommend anyone in the market for a new or use car to visit these guys!

Crown Toyota
Tom and Char
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2019
Excellent Experience

We went to Crown Toyota after researching used Corolla's online, because they had a good selection to choose from. They offered carfax information on their cars free of charge online so that was big. We found exactly what we wanted and Josh made the experience a good one. He was very informative about the vehicle and was able to answer all the questions we had. It was for sure a painless process. The dealership was very nice. We are very happy with our new Toyota. Thank you Josh!

Crown Toyota
Ted Reed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-20-2019
Only Place I Take my Car

The only place I take my car.

Crown Volkswagen
Kris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2019
Fabulous Experience

I have purchased 7 cars at Crown VW-Toyota in Lawrence. Each occasion has been excellent. This last one, a VW Sportwagen Alltrack, was terrific, from the test drive at Noon to trading in my car to negotiating the price to driving out with the car at 2:30p. Zack was the perfect salesperson, guiding me through the purchase at every step, even helping me transfer stuff from the old car to the new one on the lot after I purchased the latter.

Crown Automotive
Vern McFalls
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2019
Can't Find Better Service in a Dealer

You can't find better service in a dealer, and the service department is the same. It's not like any experience I've ever had before at a dealership. They go out of their way to make you a happy customer and keep you that way.

Crown Volkswagen
Maggie W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2019
Fantastic Customer Service

Fantastic customer service! David Wilson was efficient and helpful. Chad, in finance was amazing! We did not feel pressured to buy and the process was seamless. I am a return customer and get all my Toyota service needs at Crown. I will be back for my next vehicle purchase. Thank you Crown!

Crown Volkswagen
Barry Powell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Excellent Experience

Excellent experience. Charley Ross was very thorough and pleasant to work with. Financing was a positive experience as well. Great VW Jetta TDI at a great price.

Crown Toyota
Susan Bernal
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Fantastic

Very professional, low keyed selling. Their salesman Myk assisted me and he was fantastic. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car.

Crown Toyota
Isaac Gardner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2019
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, nice seating for waiting if you're getting serviced, and a free massage person available too.

Crown Toyota
Bret Sawyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2019
Good Guy

Kelly Glaze, go see him. Good guy.

Crown Toyota
Jordan Davidson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Good Person

Just got my new 2019 Toyota 86 TRD. The salesman Myk Barta is a good person!

Crown Volkswagen
Kathy Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Thanks

I was there to get an inspection of a used car I was thinking about buying from a private buyer. The shop was clean, the staff person very polite and efficient, and she managed to fit us in later that day though they were busy. Unfortunately, the car had major problems so I didn't buy it, but their mechanics caught problems that would have cost me over a thousand dollars if I had bought it without the inspection. They saved me from a very expensive mistake. Thanks, and always get a potential car purchase checked in advance by a mechanic.

Crown Volkswagen
Connie Sams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2019
Fantastic

Jadyn was fantastic! Never leased a car before, she made it easy peasy! Highly recommend this dealership and Jadyn!

Crown Toyota
David Lowndes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2019
Extremely Helpful

Crown Toyota Specialist Anthony was extremely helpful. He listen to my frustration dealing with Walmart error and nonchalant attitude Walmart of North Topeka broke my oil filter housing caused engine failure and tried to hide it. Anthony took the nerve racking rant full call and listen to me took heed showed 100% empathy to me and my wife help with every aspect of rental, insurance, ordering of an engine with the specific mileage requirements that would comfort me and my wife’s integrity in the car. Now a year later I’m going to drop my car off no complaints for a full inspection they have also won my business for life so long as negotiations are well on my wife’s new car Thank Anthony and crown Toyota. If you have relatives who need a dealership or service department that’s actually honest and cares please see Anthony at crown Toyota.I don’t trust anyone or any company I trust them so much I’m sending my wife to find her highlander and I’m just going to come sign see you soon Anthony. Thank you, Anthony and Crown Toyota service department.

Crown Volkswagen
Rae Rae
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2019
Awesome!

Van and the whole team here are AWESOME!!! They went above and beyond to help me get a car! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car!

Crown Volkswagen
Dan Gavito
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2019
Most Pleasant and Satisfying

Pete James was the sales rep that worked with me on my purchase. He was courteous, informative, and addressed all my questions/concerns in a pleasant manner that mitigated the stress of buying a car. Working with Pete, it was for me, THE most pleasant and satisfying car buying experience. If you are looking for a new/previously owned vehicle, go see Mr. James.

Crown Toyota
Paul Liechti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2019
Thorough

Courtesy, thorough, and reasonably fast.

Crown Toyota
Edward Schneider
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Very Well Treated

I was very well treated and low pressure sales. They hooked me up with a great gently used vehicle.

Crown Volkswagen
Devon Spoonhunter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Leaves Me Feeling Secure

Because I am college student away from home, my experiences with my car are important to me so I can safely travel. It is easy for me to state that my multiple experiences here at Crown Automotive of Lawrence have been nothing but positive. Every time I've left, their services have me feeling happy with their understanding and patient environment. Ive had the pleasure of being under Doug's wing throughout my cars services experience and I am thankful for that. He is good with his customer service skills, honesty and without a doubt leaves me feeling secure with my car when I leave. I am certain that I will being using Crown Automotive of Lawrence again in the future.

Crown Volkswagen
Marc Schwingen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Couldn't Be Happier

Worked with Pete James to get myself a new truck. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. He was able to get me exactly what I wanted and in my price range. I would suggest him to family or friends.

Crown Toyota
Tom Parisi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2019
Good Dealership

Now this is a good dealership.

Crown Volkswagen
GoHardTraining
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2019
Won't Find a Better Deal

Pete James was great. I let him know what I was looking for and found exactly what I was looking for. Pete made sure I got the best deal possible. If you’re looking to purchase a new/used car/truck/SUV you won’t find a better deal or salesman than Pete James, not in Topeka or Kansas City, Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence is your best option.

Crown Toyota
Ruth Treaster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2019
Great Customer Service

Great customer service

Crown Volkswagen
Josh Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-14-2019
Very Helpful

Was looking for a 2019 gti back in December so I emailed Crown and a few other dealerships. David Wilson got back to me with a price that was $1500 below any of the other offers. It only took a few more emails and a phone call to secure the car I wanted. David was very helpful and easy to work with. Never felt like I was being pushed or told any bs.

Crown Volkswagen
cody j
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2019
Extremely Helpful Staff

Extremely helpful staff. I have worked with 2 different service consultants and have spoken with Ed (who I believe is the service manager) as well. Everyone is courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and honest. They offer a very comfortable waiting area stocked with hot drinks, snacks, a vending machine, televisions and free WiFi. The chairs are comfortable and one area has a Blu-ray player and some kids movies. The facilities are well kept in the offices, shop (from what I can observe) and lot areas. I have only been there for inspections and service and have not interacted with their sales personnel. I purchased my 17 GTI from a dealer more local to me. I was dissatisfied with my local VW dealers prep\delivery of the car and follow up interactions. As such I decided to use Crown to service and maintain my car. When my shifter assembly failed, they worked to ensure I had a loner vehicle overnight and the next day. When I had concerns about my transmission (DSG) they made certain to schedule my appointment when the technician that is their SME on the DSG would be in to look at it. When you are in to have an appointment you can track the current status of your car and service consultants name on a monitor. Overall, I would have to say that their service department is an extremely organized, process driven and successful department. If you own or are consider owning a VW in this area I highly recommend you get in touch with them. If their sales department is anywhere near as organized or easy to work with as their service department is then that would explain why I see so many Crown VW license plate holders around Topeka and Lawrence! (Oh and the grey 19 Golf R they had sitting out front looked amazing, I should have asked to drive it!)

Crown Toyota
Carol Cowperthwaite-Counihan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-3-2019
We Highly Recommend

We just purchased our second vehicle from Tristan. We love our new 2019 Highlander. We just went in to look, but found just the combination we wanted at the right price and got a better than expected trade value for our Avalon. We highly recommend you go see Tristan before you buy anywhere and see what they can do for you, new or used.

Crown Toyota
Brad Decker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Great!

We bought a great car from Charlie Ross for my daughter. The team at Crown are great!

Crown Toyota
Ann Katzenmeier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
He's Awesome

Tristan is great. He is very patient and low key. We have purchased 2 vehicles in the past year from Crown, and Tristan helped us with both. I would definitely recommend Crown. Ask for Tristan, he's awesome.

Crown Volkswagen
Ivette Acosta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Great Experience

Great people, great experience. Pete was my salesperson. He did great! 100% recommended.

Crown Toyota
aubreylilly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Top notch service

Top notch service

Crown Toyota
Ryann Meyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2019
Very Helpful

Great selection of vehicles and a very helpful staff!

Crown Automotive
Megan Snyder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2019
Easy to Work With

super easy to work with and accommodating! thanks again guys!

Crown Volkswagen
Michelle Hart-wilkus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2019
Very Pleasant

We purchased a 2012 Jetta that was part of the buy back cars they had available. The whole buying experience was very pleasant and easy. Kegan Radcliff was great to work with!

Crown Volkswagen
Tim Leery
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2019
Didn't Feel Pushed

Treated my wife and I with respect and we didn't feel pushed at all.

Crown Volkswagen
Fred Gantz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2019
Really Appreciate Crown

Attended the home show there. Really appreciate Crown hosting this event.

Crown Toyota
Amanda Barnhart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2019
Full of Good People

I love this place, nice waiting area, fish pond inside. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I can trust them when I bring my car in for service. Every department here is full of good people. I'm so grateful for this Toyota family!

Crown Volkswagen
Karsten White
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2019
Really Nice Place

Really nice place I love the good service, good people, and a good deal under the KBB value. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to look here.

Crown Toyota
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2019
This is the Place to Go!

If you're looking for a great vehicle at a fantastic price this is the place to go!!!!!!!!

Crown Volkswagen
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Best Crew

Best crew of service advisors and mechanics around

Crown Automotive
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Best Dealership Around

Best dealership around. Highly recommend

Crown Toyota
Song Kaixu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Nice Place

A nice place with excellent service.

Crown Volkswagen
Neil Levalley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Awesome!

Jadyn was amazing, fast, efficient, and fair! Awesome!

Crown Volkswagen
Julie Fletcher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2019
They were Awesome!

They were awesome! Took my Jetta in for an oil change and they made her look nice and pretty by giving her a car wash as well. Thanks Crown.

Crown Automotive
Dan Matthews
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2019
Courteous and Informative

Always a great place to have scheduled maintenance done on your vehicle. The staff is courteous and informative and the wait is never that bad. Besides, you can always look at the cars!

Crown Volkswagen
Robyn Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Made it Easy

Bought a 2018 VW Atlas on Saturday from this dealership, it was the best car buying experience that I have ever had. J.J. is new but did a great job with grabbing cars off the lot that we could drive (while trying to keep us warm- it was a horribly cold day), even went next door and grabbed a Highlander I wanted to test drive so we could warm up with coffee. He explained the cars features without being over bearing.... Jamie and Chrissy were both great too with helping to close the deal. Car buying can be stressful and can make you anxious, but they made it easy and were not pushy. Thanks for a great experience!

Crown Automotive
Kristy Johnshon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Wonderful

Wonderful low pressure car sales!

Crown Volkswagen
Brian Self
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2019
Clean and Friendly

Nice dealership. Clean and friendly. See Van as he is a very relaxed salesperson with lots of experience.

Crown Toyota
Ian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Awesome

Bought a used 2016 Toyota CrewMax from Crown Toyota. Salesman Myk Barta was great to work with. It was extremely cold that day and their indoor showroom was excellent for going over the truck. Chris and Chase in finance were awesome with getting me financed and a good price for my trade.

Crown Volkswagen
Melissa Blaco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Friendly and Honest

I can't say enough good things about working with Crown VW in Lawrence. David Wilson, salesperson, was fantastic to work with. Never pushy and really valued me as a customer. Kristen, in financing, was great to work with as well and really made the financing part smooth. I still can't believe how easy they were to work with. I live further away (over an hour) so mostly everything was handled via text/phone. I went in to fill out my paperwork (took 10 mins) and then came back in to grab my vehicle when it arrived. Super simple process and they were all so friendly and honest throughout the whole experience. I have never written a review for a dealership before so this is a big deal - because they were just great. I will be back again whenever I am ready to buy another vehicle.

Crown Toyota
Patrick Dipman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Didn't Pressure Me"

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Ian B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2019
Great To Work With

Bought a used 2016 Toyota CrewMax from Crown Toyota. Salesman Myk Barta was great to work with. It was extremely cold that day and their indoor showroom was excellent for going over the truck. Chris and Chase in finance were awesome with getting me financed and a good price for my trade.

Crown Volkswagen
Thomas Chorman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2019
Great Team of Professionals

Great Team of Professionals! I bought a 2018 Volkswagen Jetta and had a great experience! I went there to look at a Jetta they advertised online. Kelly Glaze greeted me and showed me several cars before we got to the Jetta. We test drove three cars before the Jetta advertised online. Kelly Glaze was a joy to ride with. Conversation was very nice and he was very personal able. We finally test drove the Jetta and then came in and talked pricing. I explained the pricing and mileage on the Jetta was a hard pill to swallow because I’m from Texas and travel to Dallas several times a month. As some of us know the Dallas market is competing with many dealerships so they always have banging deals. We couldn’t agree on price and Kelly was very understanding. That’s when Jamie Engnehl (Sales Manager) came in the picture. She introduced herself and asked if there was anything she could do. We discussed what Kelly and I talked about and she understood. She was very sweet. She offered advice on what to look for when looking at other Jettas. She even offered for me to give her a call if I had any questions at another dealer. The next day Jake Sacks (General Manager) called me asking about my experience and if there was anything he could do to get me to come back and buy the car. I told him about my great experience the night before. I suggested another price and he agreed. I came that same day to fill out the paperwork. This when I had another great experience with the finance manager. We went over the paperwork and found out that since I was in the military we had to redo all of the paperwork and get some information from the state where I was going to register it in. She was very patient and worked out all of the numbers. This experience has been so great! When I get my next vehicle I would fly to Crow Volkswagen to do business with them!

Crown Automotive
Dan Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2019
Helpful and Responsive

Sales staff were helpful and responsive. Jadyn did an excellent job getting me a fair deal and working with my trade-in.

Crown Toyota
Austin Magdaleno
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2019
Very Pleasant

My experiences with Crown Toyota have always been very pleasant, Zach is a great guy very friendly and looking out for your best interest. No ones pushy and you feel comfortable there.. Would recommend 100%

Crown Toyota
Sami Jo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2019
Could not be more pleased

I have had my car serviced at pretty much every Toyota dealership in the KC Metro, and have never been satisfied. However, since I started taking my car to Crown Toyota, I could not be more pleased. My most recent experience was by far my greatest. I took my car in for an oil change, and was told it just needed a tire rotation. They rotated my tires and topped off my fluids. Over the next couple of days, I kept smelling a very strong fume while driving my car. Being 35 weeks pregnant, I was concerned and brought it back in. Olivia took such great care of me! Some oil had spilled and was burning off the engine. They cleaned it off. During the process, they realized I had actually been due for an oil change when I had been there previously. They changed my oil free of charge! I should also note that my car no longer smells of fumes. I am so thankful for this dealership, but especially thankful for Olivia. She always takes the time to provide excellent customer service and I truly feel like she cares. Thank you for everything, Crown Toyota! ❤️

Crown Toyota
Susan Thomas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2019
Love it

Love it always changed my oil here

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2019
Very Smooth Experience

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Libeth Tempero
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2019
We Were Out in an Hour

Charlie Ross and the rest of the staff we dealt with were excellent. We had let him know we were going to buy a used Ford Expedition we had seen earlier. We were out in an hour. Thanks.

Crown Toyota
Patrick Dipman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2019
Went the Extra Mile

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Kristy Johnshon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2019
Wonderful Service

Easy place to buy a car and wonderful service!