Crown Automotive
Toyota: 785-312-3803
Volkswagen: 785-312-3803
Close

Testimonials

Robert Keyes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2019
Amazing Job

Van Thompson reached out to me after miscommunication with a Crown Toyota Representative. He worked with me for almost 5 months to find the right car. He did an amazing job and never pushed. Would recommend to anyone and will be headed there for next vehicle purchase.

Joco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2019
Very Friendly and Helpful

Very friendly and helpful. I'll go back when I need to get a different vehicle.

Kaci Bryant
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2019
Honest

Honest!!! They saved me over $1,000 from what a different auto shop priced my repairs at! Thank you Crown!

Chad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Laid Back No Pressure Environment

Great experience with Josh Abel wasn’t planning on buying a car but stopped in to see what they had and found what I was looking for. Laid back no pressure environment. After a good experience like that they may have made us future customers too when we are in the market for the next purchase.

Tom Gifford
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
Makes a Priority of Satisfying Customers

I can’t say enough good about this dealership. I was referred by a friend, and asked for his salesman, Joe Higdon. I have now bought my last two vehicles from him. I drove over from Kansas City to Lawrence and was glad that I did. The sales process was extremely simple and respectful of my time, and they have kept their word on everything we agreed. Joe went above and beyond to make it convenient for me, and everyone from management, to sales, to service has been friendly and helpful. It is clear that from the top down, Crown makes a priority of satisfying customers. Crown will be my first call for my next vehicle purchase.

Joshua Hahn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-10-2019
Overall Very Pleased

Overall very pleased with our recent Toyota Camry purchase. Joe H. was very helpful and a informative. Never seemed pushy like many other dealers. Also they seem to have fair prices. Would recommend checking them out next time your looking for a car.

‎Tina Bruner‎
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Highly Recommend

I've purchased two new RAV4s in the last 9 months (due to a total loss accident) and worked with Tristan on both. Tristan was great to work with on both occasions. I've owned several Toyota vehicles in the last 30 years, and have used Crown Toyota service for all of them. I highly recommend the service department and Tristan in sales. I also worked with Chase in Finance and he was very nice and explained all my options in detail.

Jordan Breanna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2019
Treat You Like Family

They are always so nice....they treat you like family! Shout out to Ryan, Randy, Chase and Tristan!

Katie Elizabeth
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
So Helpful

Just purchased a new 2019 Rav 4 from crown Toyota. Terry was so helpful in our search for a new car and made the buying process extremely easy. He even endured me asking the same ten questions about the cars multiple times. We truly appreciate all their hard work!

Trish Efurd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-24-2019
Highly Recommend Them

the service tech I dealt with name was Tom he was very friendly, joking with me treated me like i was his only customer. i highly recommend them, and will go back

Jamie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Friendly and So Personable

Joe Higdon is the guy to buy a car from!! This is the fifth car I have gone to Joe for! No pressure. Just friendly and so personable!!

Kevin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2019
Awesome

Awesome

Evan Boyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
I Will Always Buy and Recommend Crown

Late review but, I bought my car in June, and had an amazing experience. Charlie made the car buying process fast and very smooth. I was in a very nasty wreck was unable to drive to Lawrence from manhattan, he scheduled drivers to pick me up and when i got there the car was ready to go and all we had to do was go over car fax and signing papers etc. The finance director was also very helpful I unfortunately forgot his name. I got gap insurance and extended warranty because of how great the service was. As long as i live in Kansas I will always buy and recommend Crown Lawrence. Thank you to the crown team I worked with.

Trisha Pepperd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2019
Worked So Hard

This team worked so hard to make it possible for my children and I to leave with our beautiful, new, safe vehicle! Thank you Jadyn for all your hard work making it happen! Highly recommend!

James Buschell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-10-2019
Seamless

Just purchased a 2019 Golf from Crown Volkswagen and the process was seamless. The whole process for me took a couple months (due to my own financial situation, nothing to do with Crown), but they stayed in contact and weren't pushy at all. Pete who sold me the car and the rest of the team were professional and made the car buying process easy. I recommend Crown if you're looking to purchase a vehicle.

Maayan C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2019
Truly Care About Their Customers

I had an amazing car buying experience at Crown Toyota of Lawrence! Throughout the process, everyone at Crown was helpful and I felt very informed. They truly care about their customers! Even after I made the purchase, they checked in on me and made sure everything was going well. Thank you Crown!

Tyler Riedel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
Highly Recommend

We had a great experience at Crown. We told them what we were looking for and they kept in contact for weeks as new trades were coming in. Eventually Myk got us a great deal on a car we love. Would highly recommend Crown as they have a very relaxed way of doing business that makes a high stress event feel easy.

S Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2019
Friendly and Professional

The used cars are good quality, the prices are right, and the customer service is excellent! I can't stress enough how friendly and professional everyone I interacted with was. I personally recommend Tristan, but everyone there knew exactly what they were doing. These guys will have my business in the future for sure.

Meg D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
Prompt, Intelligent, Attentive

I can't believe I'm leaving a 5-star review for a car dealer...these people have dashed all my preconceived negative notions about car dealerships. We bought a used Lexus from Kegan Radcilff, who is one of the best salesman I've ever encountered (in any industry): prompt, intelligent, attentive, arranged for the car to go to our own mechanic for a check-over, had all the paperwork done upfront, had the vehicle detailed and even called days after the purchase to make sure all was well. If I had a business that needed a salesman, I'd hire this young man in a NY minute. The paperwork was finished up through two other young men, Josh and Chase - who were also excellent, (although are dealings were less with them). All in all, if these young men are representative of Crown Toyota's staff, the company is extremely good at choosing employees. The car was well priced, and we are extremely happy with the purchase

Quadri Olasupo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2019
10 Stars

Good place, come explore and see for your self.. and one more thing..Is there a way I can give 10 stars.

Chris Dizon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Really Professional

Myk Barta is the one who helped pick out my first car, great dealer and really professional. Thank you Myk Barta for giving me a great experience

Chad Addington
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2019
Very Helpful

Staff is very helpful and the service was fast.

Ashley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2019
Very Helpful

I was looking for a new car, and I came across Crown Toyota while I was heading to Kansas City. Tristan was very helpful in helping me finding my car. The car I wanted with the Lunar Rock color with all the options came with the car was hard to find, but Tristan was very patient in finding the car even though that it was not on Crown Toyota lot. I have had bad experience of shopping for a vehicle before, but this time I had a great experience at Crown Toyota! Love my car!

NewCarBuyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2019
Really Great Experience

I worked with Greg Henley and he was wonderful. We had to order a new car, so it took a little while to arrive, but Greg kept me up-to date on any developments with the car. Overall, a really great experience.

Haley Thomann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Can't Say Enough Great Things

I can’t say enough great things about Pete and the entire staff. He made sure to address every question/comment/concern, as well as get me in exactly what I wanted to drive away in. Calling him patient is an understatement! Everyone made the process so easy.

Cris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2019
Promptly Responded

Promptly responded to my online request for information.

Alex Thurber
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-16-2019
Worked Hard to Make it Right

After some bumps in the road, Toyota worked hard to make it right and that is what matters to me.

Stan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-8-2019
Will Return to Crown

Very good experience. All the hard work was done via email, so when I showed up at the dealer, the truck was ready and so was the paperwork. My 2 local dealers would not meet their offer, so I drove an extra 30 minutes and saved $2200. I will return to Crown.

Crown Toyota
Alton Hall
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Treated Like the Most Important People There"

we dealt with Joe. He was friendly and up front and honest. we got treated like we were the most important people there. this is not our first vehicle from Crown. we have a Volkswagen from Crown also. same experience.

Crown Automotive
Chad Addington
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Cool

I purchased my second vehicle from Crown a couple of months back. My first was in 2011. The sales staff has been cool for both of my purchases.

Crown Automotive
Chris Garrow
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-5-2019
Outstanding

First time there. Olivia was outstanding. I'll definitely be back for future service.

Crown Toyota
Lance Haley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2019
Phenomenal

Myk was phenomenal to work with. I honestly had never bought a car from a dealership over the past 40 years. However, this experience was actually wonderful. I cannot recommend Crown Toyota enough.

Crown Toyota
Baley Wells
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-29-2019
Seamless and Enjoyable

Went to Crown Toyota after a poor experience at Legends Toyota. Was really impressed with Crown and Greg Henley. As a first time buyer, I was nervous and unsure of the process. Greg really knows his stuff, was easy to work with and personable, and took his time explaining everything to me. He made the car buying process seamless and enjoyable! Greg was very patient and never pushy when I ran into issues with insurance and signing over my old title. For anyone considering Crown - DO IT, and ask for Greg Henley!! I couldn't be happier with my purchase or buying experience. I will be back for any future needs and would recommend anyone in the market for a new or use car to visit these guys!

Crown Toyota
Tom and Char
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-21-2019
Excellent Experience

We went to Crown Toyota after researching used Corolla's online, because they had a good selection to choose from. They offered carfax information on their cars free of charge online so that was big. We found exactly what we wanted and Josh made the experience a good one. He was very informative about the vehicle and was able to answer all the questions we had. It was for sure a painless process. The dealership was very nice. We are very happy with our new Toyota. Thank you Josh!

Crown Toyota
Ted Reed
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-20-2019
Only Place I Take my Car

The only place I take my car.

Crown Volkswagen
Kris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2019
Fabulous Experience

I have purchased 7 cars at Crown VW-Toyota in Lawrence. Each occasion has been excellent. This last one, a VW Sportwagen Alltrack, was terrific, from the test drive at Noon to trading in my car to negotiating the price to driving out with the car at 2:30p. Zack was the perfect salesperson, guiding me through the purchase at every step, even helping me transfer stuff from the old car to the new one on the lot after I purchased the latter.

Crown Automotive
Vern McFalls
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2019
Can't Find Better Service in a Dealer

You can't find better service in a dealer, and the service department is the same. It's not like any experience I've ever had before at a dealership. They go out of their way to make you a happy customer and keep you that way.

Crown Volkswagen
Maggie W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-11-2019
Fantastic Customer Service

Fantastic customer service! David Wilson was efficient and helpful. Chad, in finance was amazing! We did not feel pressured to buy and the process was seamless. I am a return customer and get all my Toyota service needs at Crown. I will be back for my next vehicle purchase. Thank you Crown!

Crown Volkswagen
Barry Powell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Excellent Experience

Excellent experience. Charley Ross was very thorough and pleasant to work with. Financing was a positive experience as well. Great VW Jetta TDI at a great price.

Crown Toyota
Susan Bernal
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-5-2019
Fantastic

Very professional, low keyed selling. Their salesman Myk assisted me and he was fantastic. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car.

Crown Toyota
Isaac Gardner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2019
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, nice seating for waiting if you're getting serviced, and a free massage person available too.

Crown Toyota
Bret Sawyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-1-2019
Good Guy

Kelly Glaze, go see him. Good guy.

Crown Toyota
Jordan Davidson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Good Person

Just got my new 2019 Toyota 86 TRD. The salesman Myk Barta is a good person!

Crown Volkswagen
Kathy Wood
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2019
Thanks

I was there to get an inspection of a used car I was thinking about buying from a private buyer. The shop was clean, the staff person very polite and efficient, and she managed to fit us in later that day though they were busy. Unfortunately, the car had major problems so I didn't buy it, but their mechanics caught problems that would have cost me over a thousand dollars if I had bought it without the inspection. They saved me from a very expensive mistake. Thanks, and always get a potential car purchase checked in advance by a mechanic.

Crown Volkswagen
Connie Sams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2019
Fantastic

Jadyn was fantastic! Never leased a car before, she made it easy peasy! Highly recommend this dealership and Jadyn!

Crown Toyota
David Lowndes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-8-2019
Extremely Helpful

Crown Toyota Specialist Anthony was extremely helpful. He listen to my frustration dealing with Walmart error and nonchalant attitude Walmart of North Topeka broke my oil filter housing caused engine failure and tried to hide it. Anthony took the nerve racking rant full call and listen to me took heed showed 100% empathy to me and my wife help with every aspect of rental, insurance, ordering of an engine with the specific mileage requirements that would comfort me and my wife’s integrity in the car. Now a year later I’m going to drop my car off no complaints for a full inspection they have also won my business for life so long as negotiations are well on my wife’s new car Thank Anthony and crown Toyota. If you have relatives who need a dealership or service department that’s actually honest and cares please see Anthony at crown Toyota.I don’t trust anyone or any company I trust them so much I’m sending my wife to find her highlander and I’m just going to come sign see you soon Anthony. Thank you, Anthony and Crown Toyota service department.

Crown Volkswagen
Rae Rae
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2019
Awesome!

Van and the whole team here are AWESOME!!! They went above and beyond to help me get a car! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car!

Crown Volkswagen
Dan Gavito
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-4-2019
Most Pleasant and Satisfying

Pete James was the sales rep that worked with me on my purchase. He was courteous, informative, and addressed all my questions/concerns in a pleasant manner that mitigated the stress of buying a car. Working with Pete, it was for me, THE most pleasant and satisfying car buying experience. If you are looking for a new/previously owned vehicle, go see Mr. James.

Crown Toyota
Paul Liechti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2019
Thorough

Courtesy, thorough, and reasonably fast.

Crown Toyota
Edward Schneider
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Very Well Treated

I was very well treated and low pressure sales. They hooked me up with a great gently used vehicle.

Crown Volkswagen
Devon Spoonhunter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Leaves Me Feeling Secure

Because I am college student away from home, my experiences with my car are important to me so I can safely travel. It is easy for me to state that my multiple experiences here at Crown Automotive of Lawrence have been nothing but positive. Every time I've left, their services have me feeling happy with their understanding and patient environment. Ive had the pleasure of being under Doug's wing throughout my cars services experience and I am thankful for that. He is good with his customer service skills, honesty and without a doubt leaves me feeling secure with my car when I leave. I am certain that I will being using Crown Automotive of Lawrence again in the future.

Crown Volkswagen
Marc Schwingen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2019
Couldn't Be Happier

Worked with Pete James to get myself a new truck. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. He was able to get me exactly what I wanted and in my price range. I would suggest him to family or friends.

Crown Toyota
Tom Parisi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-1-2019
Good Dealership

Now this is a good dealership.

Crown Volkswagen
GoHardTraining
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2019
Won't Find a Better Deal

Pete James was great. I let him know what I was looking for and found exactly what I was looking for. Pete made sure I got the best deal possible. If you’re looking to purchase a new/used car/truck/SUV you won’t find a better deal or salesman than Pete James, not in Topeka or Kansas City, Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence is your best option.

Crown Toyota
Ruth Treaster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2019
Great Customer Service

Great customer service

Crown Volkswagen
Josh Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-14-2019
Very Helpful

Was looking for a 2019 gti back in December so I emailed Crown and a few other dealerships. David Wilson got back to me with a price that was $1500 below any of the other offers. It only took a few more emails and a phone call to secure the car I wanted. David was very helpful and easy to work with. Never felt like I was being pushed or told any bs.

Crown Volkswagen
cody j
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-13-2019
Extremely Helpful Staff

Extremely helpful staff. I have worked with 2 different service consultants and have spoken with Ed (who I believe is the service manager) as well. Everyone is courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and honest. They offer a very comfortable waiting area stocked with hot drinks, snacks, a vending machine, televisions and free WiFi. The chairs are comfortable and one area has a Blu-ray player and some kids movies. The facilities are well kept in the offices, shop (from what I can observe) and lot areas. I have only been there for inspections and service and have not interacted with their sales personnel. I purchased my 17 GTI from a dealer more local to me. I was dissatisfied with my local VW dealers prep\delivery of the car and follow up interactions. As such I decided to use Crown to service and maintain my car. When my shifter assembly failed, they worked to ensure I had a loner vehicle overnight and the next day. When I had concerns about my transmission (DSG) they made certain to schedule my appointment when the technician that is their SME on the DSG would be in to look at it. When you are in to have an appointment you can track the current status of your car and service consultants name on a monitor. Overall, I would have to say that their service department is an extremely organized, process driven and successful department. If you own or are consider owning a VW in this area I highly recommend you get in touch with them. If their sales department is anywhere near as organized or easy to work with as their service department is then that would explain why I see so many Crown VW license plate holders around Topeka and Lawrence! (Oh and the grey 19 Golf R they had sitting out front looked amazing, I should have asked to drive it!)

Crown Toyota
Carol Cowperthwaite-Counihan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-3-2019
We Highly Recommend

We just purchased our second vehicle from Tristan. We love our new 2019 Highlander. We just went in to look, but found just the combination we wanted at the right price and got a better than expected trade value for our Avalon. We highly recommend you go see Tristan before you buy anywhere and see what they can do for you, new or used.

Crown Toyota
Brad Decker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Great!

We bought a great car from Charlie Ross for my daughter. The team at Crown are great!

Crown Toyota
Ann Katzenmeier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
He's Awesome

Tristan is great. He is very patient and low key. We have purchased 2 vehicles in the past year from Crown, and Tristan helped us with both. I would definitely recommend Crown. Ask for Tristan, he's awesome.

Crown Volkswagen
Ivette Acosta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Great Experience

Great people, great experience. Pete was my salesperson. He did great! 100% recommended.

Crown Toyota
aubreylilly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2019
Top notch service

Top notch service

Crown Toyota
Ryann Meyer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2019
Very Helpful

Great selection of vehicles and a very helpful staff!

Crown Automotive
Megan Snyder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-26-2019
Easy to Work With

super easy to work with and accommodating! thanks again guys!

Crown Volkswagen
Michelle Hart-wilkus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2019
Very Pleasant

We purchased a 2012 Jetta that was part of the buy back cars they had available. The whole buying experience was very pleasant and easy. Kegan Radcliff was great to work with!

Crown Volkswagen
Tim Leery
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2019
Didn't Feel Pushed

Treated my wife and I with respect and we didn't feel pushed at all.

Crown Volkswagen
Fred Gantz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2019
Really Appreciate Crown

Attended the home show there. Really appreciate Crown hosting this event.

Crown Toyota
Amanda Barnhart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2019
Full of Good People

I love this place, nice waiting area, fish pond inside. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I can trust them when I bring my car in for service. Every department here is full of good people. I'm so grateful for this Toyota family!

Crown Volkswagen
Karsten White
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2019
Really Nice Place

Really nice place I love the good service, good people, and a good deal under the KBB value. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to look here.

Crown Toyota
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-12-2019
This is the Place to Go!

If you're looking for a great vehicle at a fantastic price this is the place to go!!!!!!!!

Crown Volkswagen
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Best Crew

Best crew of service advisors and mechanics around

Crown Automotive
Jadyn Anderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Best Dealership Around

Best dealership around. Highly recommend

Crown Toyota
Song Kaixu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Nice Place

A nice place with excellent service.

Crown Volkswagen
Neil Levalley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-11-2019
Awesome!

Jadyn was amazing, fast, efficient, and fair! Awesome!

Crown Volkswagen
Julie Fletcher
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2019
They were Awesome!

They were awesome! Took my Jetta in for an oil change and they made her look nice and pretty by giving her a car wash as well. Thanks Crown.

Crown Automotive
Dan Matthews
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2019
Courteous and Informative

Always a great place to have scheduled maintenance done on your vehicle. The staff is courteous and informative and the wait is never that bad. Besides, you can always look at the cars!

Crown Volkswagen
Robyn Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Made it Easy

Bought a 2018 VW Atlas on Saturday from this dealership, it was the best car buying experience that I have ever had. J.J. is new but did a great job with grabbing cars off the lot that we could drive (while trying to keep us warm- it was a horribly cold day), even went next door and grabbed a Highlander I wanted to test drive so we could warm up with coffee. He explained the cars features without being over bearing.... Jamie and Chrissy were both great too with helping to close the deal. Car buying can be stressful and can make you anxious, but they made it easy and were not pushy. Thanks for a great experience!

Crown Automotive
Kristy Johnshon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2019
Wonderful

Wonderful low pressure car sales!

Crown Volkswagen
Brian Self
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2019
Clean and Friendly

Nice dealership. Clean and friendly. See Van as he is a very relaxed salesperson with lots of experience.

Crown Toyota
Ian
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Awesome

Bought a used 2016 Toyota CrewMax from Crown Toyota. Salesman Myk Barta was great to work with. It was extremely cold that day and their indoor showroom was excellent for going over the truck. Chris and Chase in finance were awesome with getting me financed and a good price for my trade.

Crown Volkswagen
Melissa Blaco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Friendly and Honest

I can't say enough good things about working with Crown VW in Lawrence. David Wilson, salesperson, was fantastic to work with. Never pushy and really valued me as a customer. Kristen, in financing, was great to work with as well and really made the financing part smooth. I still can't believe how easy they were to work with. I live further away (over an hour) so mostly everything was handled via text/phone. I went in to fill out my paperwork (took 10 mins) and then came back in to grab my vehicle when it arrived. Super simple process and they were all so friendly and honest throughout the whole experience. I have never written a review for a dealership before so this is a big deal - because they were just great. I will be back again whenever I am ready to buy another vehicle.

Crown Toyota
Patrick Dipman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2019
Didn't Pressure Me"

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Ian B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2019
Great To Work With

Bought a used 2016 Toyota CrewMax from Crown Toyota. Salesman Myk Barta was great to work with. It was extremely cold that day and their indoor showroom was excellent for going over the truck. Chris and Chase in finance were awesome with getting me financed and a good price for my trade.

Crown Volkswagen
Thomas Chorman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2019
Great Team of Professionals

Great Team of Professionals! I bought a 2018 Volkswagen Jetta and had a great experience! I went there to look at a Jetta they advertised online. Kelly Glaze greeted me and showed me several cars before we got to the Jetta. We test drove three cars before the Jetta advertised online. Kelly Glaze was a joy to ride with. Conversation was very nice and he was very personal able. We finally test drove the Jetta and then came in and talked pricing. I explained the pricing and mileage on the Jetta was a hard pill to swallow because I’m from Texas and travel to Dallas several times a month. As some of us know the Dallas market is competing with many dealerships so they always have banging deals. We couldn’t agree on price and Kelly was very understanding. That’s when Jamie Engnehl (Sales Manager) came in the picture. She introduced herself and asked if there was anything she could do. We discussed what Kelly and I talked about and she understood. She was very sweet. She offered advice on what to look for when looking at other Jettas. She even offered for me to give her a call if I had any questions at another dealer. The next day Jake Sacks (General Manager) called me asking about my experience and if there was anything he could do to get me to come back and buy the car. I told him about my great experience the night before. I suggested another price and he agreed. I came that same day to fill out the paperwork. This when I had another great experience with the finance manager. We went over the paperwork and found out that since I was in the military we had to redo all of the paperwork and get some information from the state where I was going to register it in. She was very patient and worked out all of the numbers. This experience has been so great! When I get my next vehicle I would fly to Crow Volkswagen to do business with them!

Crown Automotive
Dan Johnson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2019
Helpful and Responsive

Sales staff were helpful and responsive. Jadyn did an excellent job getting me a fair deal and working with my trade-in.

Crown Toyota
Austin Magdaleno
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-13-2019
Very Pleasant

My experiences with Crown Toyota have always been very pleasant, Zach is a great guy very friendly and looking out for your best interest. No ones pushy and you feel comfortable there.. Would recommend 100%

Crown Toyota
Sami Jo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2019
Could not be more pleased

I have had my car serviced at pretty much every Toyota dealership in the KC Metro, and have never been satisfied. However, since I started taking my car to Crown Toyota, I could not be more pleased. My most recent experience was by far my greatest. I took my car in for an oil change, and was told it just needed a tire rotation. They rotated my tires and topped off my fluids. Over the next couple of days, I kept smelling a very strong fume while driving my car. Being 35 weeks pregnant, I was concerned and brought it back in. Olivia took such great care of me! Some oil had spilled and was burning off the engine. They cleaned it off. During the process, they realized I had actually been due for an oil change when I had been there previously. They changed my oil free of charge! I should also note that my car no longer smells of fumes. I am so thankful for this dealership, but especially thankful for Olivia. She always takes the time to provide excellent customer service and I truly feel like she cares. Thank you for everything, Crown Toyota! ❤️

Crown Toyota
Susan Thomas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2019
Love it

Love it always changed my oil here

Crown Toyota
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2019
Very Smooth Experience

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Libeth Tempero
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2019
We Were Out in an Hour

Charlie Ross and the rest of the staff we dealt with were excellent. We had let him know we were going to buy a used Ford Expedition we had seen earlier. We were out in an hour. Thanks.

Crown Toyota
Patrick Dipman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2019
Went the Extra Mile

Just purchased a car from Charlie Ross at Crown Toyota this past week! It was a very smooth experience all the way through. Charlie was able to match my top priorities with multiple car options and he was very knowledgeable about the variations in the models. Charlie didn't pressure me in any way but allowed me to arrive at my decision based off the information he provided to me. He also asked me questions to get to know me. I would recommend Charlie to anyone looking to buy in the future. Charlie went the extra mile, including following up with me twice to make sure I'm doing well with the car. Thanks so much, Charlie and Crown!

Crown Toyota
Kristy Johnshon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2019
Wonderful Service

Easy place to buy a car and wonderful service!

Crown Toyota
Barbara Leaper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2019
Extremely Helpful

I dealt with the associate Greg Henley, he is very informative, extremely helpful and just a nice guy who goes out of his way to help people out. In the financing dept we dealt with Chris he is just as helpful and funny. We were the last customers of the day and neither one of them pushed us out the doors. I will definitely be back and send others this way as well. Excellent service

Crown Volkswagen
Benjamin Nogueras Jr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2019
Great Service

Great Service

Crown Volkswagen
Sara R. Tompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2019
Prompt Service

Prompt service. Easy to get online appointment. Douglas in Service is very helpful.

Crown Toyota
Darrell Mooney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2019
Free Snacks and Coffee

Loved getting a chair message while waiting on my vehicle. Plus free snacks and coffee ...how can you go wrong!

Crown Volkswagen
Karen Tholen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2019
Great Place

This is the 2nd Beetle I've purchased from Crown. Both times they were able to get what I wanted, the paperwork was painless, the people were so kind & I knew how to work everything before I drove off the lot. I feel like I can give them a call if I have any questions. Great place!

Crown Toyota
Mike Trump
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2019
Fair Price

Fair price. Nice dealership.

Crown Toyota
Roseanna N Brian Birge
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2019
Excellent Care

they take excellent care of their customers

Crown Automotive
Kristen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2019
Knowledgeable and Honest'

Bought a 2019 Atlas from Crown and had a great experience. Pete James is a great salesperson! He was very knowledgeable and honest. I got a great deal too!

Crown Volkswagen
Justin Maxwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2019
Superb

This is a proper Volkswagen dealership. I’ve purchased two vehicles from them, one new and one used. Both experiences were superb. I worked with Pete James on my most recent deal, and he’s fantastic; he’s responsive without being pushy and made sure my used car purchase drove and looked like new. The pricing is fair and the service is top notch. They really go above and beyond making sure your car is slick and ready to make you happy.

Crown Automotive
Dr rudd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2019
Very Helpful

Kegan Radcliff was very helpful with the entire process and communication was great as well car was as advertised would recommend for smooth transaction great Sales person

Crown Toyota
Stephen Vincent
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2019
Would Definitely Come Back

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Crown Toyota and found the experience to be a very good one. My salesman, Zach, was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and he provided excellent service. I would definitely come back to this dealership in the future.

Crown Toyota
Adam Gosney
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2019
Who You Want to Help

Greg Henley is who you want to help you with your vehicle finding needs!!

Crown Toyota
Jhl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2019
Pleasure to Work With

Great experience no high pressure or low balling bs but straight talk and relaxation was the theme . Josh was great and a pleasure to work with.

Crown Toyota
Anita White
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-3-2019
Professional and Knowledgeable

My purchase experience at Crown was wonderful. Pete James and the rest of the team was professional and knowledgeable. They found the model and color RAV4 I wanted and found it quickly. I accepted delivery within hours. Thanks!

Crown Toyota
Lisa A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2019
Been Going to Crown for Over 30 Years

David Wilson was my sales representative at Crown Toyota in Lawrence, Ks. He was very knowledgeable about the Toyota RAV 4 and skillfully up to date on differences between the 2018 and 2019 models. David located the car with my option preferences and responded to all my inquiries in a very timely manner. David worked respectfully with me when price negotiations began. His genuine demeanor and communication skills helped make purchasing a new car far less stressful and I feel that I got the best deal possible. Crown Toyota is community oriented and appreciates their customer's loyalty by treating them fairly on the purchasing end, as well as in their service department. I have been going to Crown Toyota for over 30 years...that ought to tell you something!

Crown Toyota
J Jarnot
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2018
Very Fair and Equitable Deal

My salesperson, Myk Barta, was respectful and (desirably) low key, yet very knowledgeable about the process and the vehicle at hand. His boss was willing to work with me and I received what I consider to be a very fair and equitable deal (trading two cars for one). The entire process, including the details with the business manager, was quite pleasant, and I walked away with a new vehicle, feeling quite positive about the everything. I would highly recommend Crown Toyota and Myk Barta to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Crown Volkswagen
Rhonda
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-27-2018
Painless and Easy

Josh made the process of finding our VW Jetta painless and easy. He located the exact car we wanted and had it waiting for us. We were coming from out of town and he made the entire experience go smoothly.

Crown Toyota
D C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2018
Beyond Impressed

I was beyond impressed with their polite and knowledgeable customer service. All my questions were answered and my car was ready in a very timely manner.

Crown Toyota
Justin Cooper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-22-2018
Able to Show Us Multiple Vehicles

Contacted Greg before we came to the dealership. When we got there he asked what we were looking and was able to show us multiple vehicles that matches what we wanted. Greg crushed it.

Crown Volkswagen
Don Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2018
Best Car Buying Deals

I recently purchased 2 VW TDi vehicles from their VW dealer, ones that were solely researched and communicated about online as I live about 2 hours away from the dealership. I dealt with Jared McDaniel and the whole experience was one of the best car buying deals I've ever had. Jared made things super easy for my wife and I as far as negotiated price and trade values. We were coming into their dealership from 2 hours away, so he made sure everything, as far as the numbers on the deal and it being final, was good. Awful nice to have them understand we didn't want to waste a trip and time and to be direct and open with us on it all. I would definitely recommend this dealership, especially the salesman Jared McDaniel, to anyone wanting to purchase a car there. He is very professional and handles things in a quick and direct manner. I enjoyed the experience so much, it was quick and easy to get in and out, and will look to purchase again from them in the future. Thanks, Jared, and the whole Crown VW team!

Crown Toyota
Ed Auer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-10-2018
Great Service

Awesome! Great service, highly recommend

Crown Toyota
Vernon R. Mcfalls
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2018
It's Incredible

Everything... I love this dealership and the people who work there. It's incredible. I've never been treated so well...

Crown Toyota
Vern Mcfalls
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-8-2018
Never Been Treated So Well

I bought a Scion from crown last year. I've never been treated so well and pleasantly by a dealership. In the year I have gone back for small things, like recall items and small stuff that have to be done by the dealer, they continue to make me feel like a "most valued customer." I can see why they have endorsements from the Kansas City Chiefs players, and the KC Royals players they display. They are incredible... Last year (Before I bought the newer XB) I went for a minor recall item replacement (door window switch) at the local Toyota dealership in Topeka. I was taking my older X-Box in for a window switch replacement, (a recall) the service manager did everything but say out loud to me, "Don't bring your car here ever again!" He made it abundantly clear that I wasn't wanted in his shop, and I ought not to come back. Not so much in words, but certainly in the attitude displayed. Let's say, verbally "he inferred," as much. A trusted friend of mine, later told me that was not uncommon at this Topeka dealership. I won't mention the name of the dealership, but since Topeka, KS only has one authorized Toyota dealership in it ought to be easy to put two and two together. Honestly... you want the best service and treatment, go to CROWN TOYOTA in Lawrence, KS There's no place that I've been treated better, ever! I remember the thing my mother always told me! "Patronize the merchants that treat you well, always!"

Crown Toyota
Kawaman40
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2018
No games here!

Found a Toyota Tundra on carfax, did some calling, some minor back an forth on numbers on my trade via phone calls. Drove down to Lawrence, was sceptical at first as dealers play games. No games here! Paperwork ready, truck ready to go. They looked at my clean trade in, all good. Signed papers, wrote the difference check and off I was! This was by FAR the best experience I have ever had in my 49 years on this planet! I thank Van my salesman and all the staff that helped me want to come back! My next car will be bought from Crown! Thanks Van! You and Crown get it, Customers come first! John

Crown Volkswagen
Arla Jones
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-3-2018
Friendliest and Most Professional Sales Staff

Seriously, Crown has the friendliest and most professional sales staff I have ever encountered. Our salesperson, Kegan Radcliff responded to my email query within the hour and answered all of my questions without using any of the high-pressure tactics that can sometimes ruin a car purchase. He helped us narrow down our choices and negotiate a fair price. Would recommend for all types of purchases--thank you so much!

Crown Toyota
Peter Soto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2018
Just as Good, If not Better

Last summer, my black 2011 Toyota Corolla was having trouble with the starter all of a sudden. Dead battery? Check. Got it switched out same day and service was great. Derby is the man! This Toyota service center has a great business area where you can actually take a call if you're the kind of person with a good inside voice. The whole building is very well lit. There is a lot of seating. I honestly felt like I had privacy while I was waiting and even got a little work done. I have never had to wait more than a couple days to get in to this location and more often than not they can schedule me for the same day. Though one time I did leave a message while the scheduler was away at lunch and she never called me back. Totally understand how that can happen once out of 7 or so times I've called. I used to go to Molle Toyota in Kansas City, MO, and this location is just as good, if not better. I would highly recommend any Toyota owner to schedule their maintenance here. The staff is well spoken, polite, and always helps me take care of the right things on the proper schedule.

Crown Toyota
Carrie Callahan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2018
Highly Suggest

I worked with Van (the salesman, not vehicle type) to buy a car from out of state. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't have flown to the dealership to check out the car. His communication was amazing, and he was dead honest about the condition of the vehicle. We worked out a price over the phone, and there were no added costs or unexpected problems. I'd highly suggest reaching out to Van if you're looking at a car of theirs online.

Crown Toyota
Fred Henderson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-24-2018
Load Off Our Shoulders

We leased a Tacoma and really liked the sales staff, Josh Abel made it so easy and answered all of our questions about features with on site programming help. And a year later when the truck was totaled, Josh and Dave from the body shop, removed all the stress from the process of replacing the vehicle. They took a load off our shoulders.

Crown Toyota
Kellena Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2018
Love my Toyotas

Love my Toyotas

Crown Toyota
Debbie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2018
The Most Friendly

Crown Toyota, The most friendly, informative, hard working staff, especially my sales person Jordyn Young. She worked very hard so I could drive my new used 2015 Toyota Camry. Very Very pleased with all the staff. If you're looking to purchase a new or used vehicle, run to Crown Toyota.

Crown Volkswagen
Elizabeth Hixon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2018
Beyond What I Was Expecting

Working with Crown was a smooth and enjoyable experience. Jordyn was my salesperson and she was super awesome! When I picked up my car a couple days later, she had even thought to print out my car insurance cards for me so I'd have them in the glovebox until the official ones arrive in the mail! Everyone I met was super friendly, but after poor experiences at other dealerships, I really appreciated the one-on-one approach that Crown takes. When I set up an appointment to test drive some vehicles, I had told Jordyn what I was looking for in a car. She nailed it. I only drove one car and fell in love with it – and it's definitely above and beyond what I was expecting!

Crown Volkswagen
Peter McNally
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2018
Great Staff and Sales Team

Great staff and sales team ive gotten my past two vehicles from them i recommend them to everyone i know

Crown Toyota
Colene J. Hoins Mckee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2018
rewarding and positive experience

I just purchased a 2019 Corolla LE. I went in with a list of all the options I wanted in a new car. Josh Abel found them ALL, even after he was told the LE premium package did not include a sun roof, he found one!!! Courteous, kind young man. I had never bought a car from a dealership - this was a very rewarding and positive experience, even the financing aspect. Go see Josh!!

Crown Toyota
Stanley Rasmussen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-6-2018
Excellent service

Excellent service!

Crown Toyota
VanT
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2018
Fantastic Sales Staff

Josh Abel assisted my wife and I as we searched for a newish used car. Crown has a fantastic sales staff. Josh was not pushy, rude, or condescending. He was knowledgeable about the cars in their inventory and guided us through the process and made it as painless experience as possible. We expected to have to visit many dealers on our quest to find the right auto, started our search in Lawrence with every intention of sifting through at least 5 dealerships. We stopped at Crown and never left. We will be back in a few years to buy another.

Crown Toyota
Dina Pannabecker Evans
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2018
Laid Back and No-Pressure

I purchased my third Prius from Zack Krishtalka and Crown Toyota on October 31. Zack was extremely attentive, but laid back and no-pressure, which I really appreciate. Zack and the team found a car that fit my needs and had it ready for me at 4:30 the next day — bringing it from Columbia, MO — less than 24 hours from when I first walked in the door. Chase in Finance was also no-pressure and didn’t try to upsell features that I didn’t need. Thank you! Great service and a great team: I will not purchase my cars anywhere else but Crown Toyota.

Crown Toyota
Alana Smarker
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2018
Highly Recommend

Had a great salesman (Josh Abel). Very smooth transaction and fast. Love my new car. Would highly recommend Crown Toyota for a new or used car purchase.

Crown Toyota
Dave Murray
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2018
Refreshing

I bought a 2019 Avalon from Joe Higdon last week and I couldn't be happier with the service and response that I got working with Joe. He took the time to work with me, give me a test drive in the new Avalon and answer my questions. Unlike other pushy sales folk who can put one off, Joe was the opposite and I felt as if he was an old friend as we worked through the process of a the old vehicle trade-in and new car purchase. After Joe, I worked with Chase Johnson on the financing and he was a gem also. My thanks to both, they are a credit to Crown Toyota, Lawrence and both are very professional. It's refreshing to meet folk like them in business these days.

Crown Volkswagen
Andre Hernandez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2018
Best Car Buying Experience

Best car buying experience I've had. I had been in the market for a car for awhile. I had visited 5 or so dealers looking at various cars. I knew what I wanted and all the cars were very similar but I never ended up purchasing a vehicle because I didn't have great experiences with those dealers and salespeople. I messaged Crown Volkswagen about a vehicle on their lot and they connected me with Kegan who made this car buying experience great. Keegan was easy to talk to and great to work with. We communicated what I was looking for and when I got to the dealer and met with him nothing changed from our email conversations. There was no over pressuring into a deal I was not 100% satisfied with. When I got the keys to my new car, I could not have been more pleased with my purchase. I looked at a lot of the same cars at a lot of different places but working with Kegan is why I ended up buying from Crown Volkswagen. The rest of the staff that helped me with completing my purchase were also fantastic. I believe it was Kirsten in financing who made the test of the sale very easy and not such a dread.

Crown Toyota
Theresa Martin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-10-2018
What a Class Operation

The Crown Toyota service department treated me with the utmost of kindness and professionalism. My Highlander was recalled for a back door open/close problem. Derby Miller arranged for a rental car for my use and Toyota paid for the week long rental. To be certain there would be no future issues, my entire door, wiring, lifts, etc. were replaced and it looks and works flawlessly. Thank you to all involved in the service of my vehicle. What a class operation!

Crown Toyota
Kathleen McCord
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-9-2018
Great To Work With

Josh Abel was great to work with when I purchased my vehicle!

Crown Volkswagen
F K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Great experience

Great experience! They treat the customers with ultimate respect and professionalism. I worked with Kegan, and his 1-1 interactions are the best.

Crown Volkswagen
Kyndol Ohlhausen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Quality Work

They always do great quality work as fast as can to ensure quality work

Crown Toyota
Gabriele Schmidgall Leite
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Great customer service

Great customer service!

Crown Toyota
Nicci Banman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Fast, friendly service!

Fast, friendly service!

Crown Toyota
Gregory Zolnerowich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Personable and Easy to Work With

I live in Manhattan but the local dealer wasn’t very responsive regarding the vehicle I wanted--I had very specific but simple criteria. I also shopped at the Topeka Toyota dealer, and wound up at Crown. Much of the business was conducted via e-mail and texting. David Wilson found the exact vehicle I wanted, but it turned out to have some hail damage, so he brought in a vehicle that I had already seen at a different dealer. That second vehicle had more options installed and was more expensive than the original vehicle but I still got it for the original price we had discussed. David was personable and easy to work with, definitely not pushy. Best of all, he loaded all of my iPhone contacts into the truck's system in about 20 seconds, which would have taken me an hour to figure out how to do. Kudos to Crown.

Crown Toyota
Kernal_Panic
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2018
Fast Service

Fast service. Checked tires and replace wipers. Courtesy check of fluids.

Crown Toyota
Megan Kristina
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2018
What a Great Experience!

Pete James was so easy to work with, we did everything over the phone or via e-mail and I came to pick up my new car and was on the road within an hour. What a great experience! Thank you Pete!

Crown Toyota
Connie Hsu
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2018
Great Services

Great services. A good selection show rooms and cars.

Crown Toyota
Mike G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2018
Very helpful and courteous

Great experience at Crown Toyota. We drove to the Lawrence dealership from Topeka to give them a try and check their large inventory of Tacoma trucks. Even though we had searched their inventory online and handed our customer representative, Myk Barta, the description of what we wanted, he still took the time to make sure this is what we wanted and if it would satisfy our needs. Very helpful and courteous. Would go back should we need another vehicle. Had a little lengthy wait to sign and pay for the vehicle, but we'll put the blame on the computer system. Received our title and paperwork after 3 weeks. Time to head out and enjoy our new 2018 Toyota Tacoma.vvvv

Crown Volkswagen
Jason Shafer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-13-2018
Very Polite and Helpful

Service guys are very polite and very helpful and I was dropping off a car for customer since I work for a tow company, Hillcrest Wrecker and Garage

Crown Toyota
Thomas Roe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2018
They Will Treat You Right

Got a great deal from David Wilson at Crown Toyota in Lawrence! Friendly, professional and not pushy. He got the exact vehicle we wanted from another place, for a better deal than I could get anywhere in Kansas City. We did most of the work by phone or internet so it took very little time when we actually went to meet with him. This is the second Toyota we have bought from Crown, and now I remember why I bought there the first time... they will treat you right, great follow up on the whole process, finance with Chris was so easy and he was super nice as well, low interest rates helped me out as well. Thank you Crown!

Crown Volkswagen
Marcus Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2018
Patient and Attentive

Good people. Talk to Anthony. He knows VW well and is very patient and attentive.

Crown Toyota
Tim K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2018
Quick to Respond

I considered 12 different dealers across 9 different states in my recent purchase of a 2018 Toyota Highlanger Limited AWD. Kegan Radcliff @ Crown Toyota was quick to respond and committed to getting the vehicle I specified. Creds to him for making the deal happen.

Crown Volkswagen
Chris Bush
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-26-2018
Nothing but Great

So I absolutely hate the car buying process. I think that 90% of the car industry is out to get one over on the customer they are never trying to make a good deal for both the customer and the business. THEY ONLY CARE ABOUT THE BUSINESS!! The deal should be good for both the customer and the dealer. Well, I just so happen to find one of those dealers that is in the 10%. I worked with Jared McDaniel and I can't say enough good things about him and his dealership. We didn't have to negotiate because their first price was their best price. No arguing to get the best deal and the best interest. Everyone at the dealership from Jared to finance and service has been nothing but great! They also sell Toyota so if you are looking for a VW or a Toyota go to them first!

Crown Toyota
Rocket Booster
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-22-2018
Truly an A-1 Experience

Found just the car I was looking for but it was 400 miles away. Worked out a deal to purchase the vehicle and was able to negotiate a very reasonable price on my trade-in...all over the phone. Then my salesman met me between the dealership and my home saving me a few hours of driving. Couldn’t ask for better service and I am rather hard to please when buying a car. I can’t think of anything more that Pete, my salesman, and the Crown dealership could have provided. Truly an A-1 experience.

Crown Automotive
David Walls
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2018
Super nice people

Super nice people with a laid-back attitude towards selling cars.

Crown Toyota
Sir Hawkings, Esq
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-20-2018
Top notch customer service

I have purchased my Toyotas here and have had them serviced here for years. Top notch customer service and great deals on cars. Highly recommend paying them a visit if your looking for new or used.

Crown Volkswagen
Tim Haynes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-19-2018
Highly automated and seamless

We had an excellent experience buying a car last weekend. It was very busy with KU students moving in, but we were still treated with hospitality and the staff repeatedly apologized for the wait. Our sales associate couldn’t offer us what we needed for our trade-in, but that wasn’t a dealbreaker because their Certified Pre-owned selection was very better than anywhere else we looked. The waiting room was spotless, with TVs, snacks, drinks, and phone charging stations. They showed us the service department and scheduled our first maintenance. Overall, the experience seemed highly automated and seamless.

Crown Toyota
James Lowe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-18-2018
Absolute best

Our new Rav4 was totalled in a hail storm just 6 months after we purchased it at Crown. Tristan & Chase helped locate a replacement for us and were the absolute best at helping us with our new, new Rav4 Limited. Thank you for all your help!

Crown Toyota
Jaretta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-17-2018
Went the Extra Mile

We had a great experience with Crown Toyota of Lawrence. We live in the Wichita area and a local dealership was supposed to have a vehicle on hold for me but failed to do so, and basically sold it out from underneath me, so I immediately took to the computer/phone to try and find a similar vehicle. When I called Justin Hulshof at Crown he said they didn’t have exactly what I wanted at the moment but he started making calls ASAP and was able to locate my car for me within hours. I felt he went the extra mile to earn our business which is what you want in a salesperson and a dealership. We had a great experience with him and the dealership overall from start to finish. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle new or used!

Crown Toyota
Chris A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2018
Best representation for Toyota I’ve experienced

I was in the market for a replacement for our 2003 Land Cruiser (Company provided vehicle) , as most shoppers would do, I tried a few toyota dealerships. Some had very basic/average customer service, some did not show interest in assisting someone like me- a minority. One dealership manager was so lost and went as far as mentioning i was trying to do something illegal in trying to purchase a vehicle in my boss’s name. Clearly didn’t know proper procedure to complete such transaction . In trying to get the right color and features i called places out of state, obviously willing to travel from Chicago to pick up vehicle if needed. David Wilson at Crown Toyota in Lawrence Kansas was absolutely profesional and truly honest from the moment we first spoke on the phone to the moment I showed up at the dealership to inspect and pay for our new Land Cruiser. David had strong knowledge on how to complete such transaction and with confidence requested pertaining documents to have everything ready for us so that when i showed up to finalize transaction it would be as easy as posible. Not only did we get a great deal on the Land Cruiser but we also received great service from David Wilson. Vehicle was ready when I arrived , he went over major features, and took me on a test drive. I Wish Toyota would have more exemplary ambassadors as David Wilson and Crown Toyota to match the products they build, for now if you’re within reach of This dealership you’re in luck. For me it was eight hours driving back to Chicago.. but totally worth it.

Crown Toyota
Mary Bender
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2018
Excellent experience

I Purchased a 2018 Barcelona forerunner limited from Joe Higdon at Crown Toyota this past week. Not only am I thrilled with my vehicle but purchasing this vehicle was a good experience. I Purchased a 2018 Barcelona red 4Runner limited from Joe Higdon at Crown Toyota this past week. Not only am I thrilled with my vehicle but purchasing this vehicle was in an excellent experience. Like most people I did not relish the experience of looking for another car as car dealers can sometimes be quite aggressive in sales procedures. When I called Crown Toyota Joe Higdon answered my call, for which I am now extremely thankful. I simply told him what I wanted and he provided me an inventory of what they had on the lot and what was available. I made appointment to meet with him and drove a 4Runner. Joe went above and beyond to answer all my questions. When I indicated to him that I would be out of pocket for a week, he respected my wishes to not be contacted during that week. When I next called him and had changed my mind significantly about what I had originally wanted, he found exactly what I wanted, waited patiently for me to decide without “harrassing” me. We made the sale over the phone and he delivered the car to my home . It was an excellent experience and my hat is off to him as the best car salesperson with whom i’ve ever dealt. (And I buy a new car every 5 years- so i’ve dealt with a number of them.) Thanks , Joe.

Crown Toyota
JoAnn Pinkepank
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2018
Nicest consultant we have ever worked with

We have bought many cars in our lifetime and I must say, Pete James was the nicest consultant that we have ever worked with. No pressure in buying and totally up front with our buying experience.

Crown Toyota
Prashanth Sridhar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-13-2018
Fantastic service

Fantastic service at Crown Toyota. David Wilson is awesome !

Crown Toyota
Brook Sexton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-11-2018
Overall wonderful experience

Overall wonderful experience. I had the pleasure of working with Anthony. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend anyone that is considering purchasing a vehicle to stop in and let him take care of you.

Crown Automotive
Diane
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-11-2018
Took care of all my issues

Listened well to my wants and needs and were able to make it happen and took care of all issues Thank you for the attentive Customer Service I would definitely recommend.

Crown Volkswagen
Raelynn K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-6-2018
Made us feel welcome

I would highly recommend buying a car from Crown Volkswagen of Lawrence! The first thing that I really enjoyed was as soon as we pulled up to look at cars they instantly helped us and made us feel welcomed unlike other dealerships we went to in town. It was our first time ever buying a car and they really made the experience wonderful! Carter was really easy to work with and definitely helped us through the process!

Crown Volkswagen
Alana Caraballo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-6-2018
Patient and knowledgeable

Anthony was so great at helping my husband pick out a new car. Excellent service skills, appreciation of the product, and he was patient and knowledgeable with all of our questions and concerns. Great facility, great service, great care. Thank you Anthony!!!!

Crown Volkswagen
Jenna McDaniels
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-30-2018
Honest and trustworthy

The staff at Crown Volkswagen are truly some of the most honest and trustworthy people I have ever met when buying a car! Anthony Monares was our sales person and Jake Sacks the GM both men went above and beyond getting us into the car we wanted at a price we could afford. Thank you!

Crown Toyota
Jeff Kingsbury
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2018
Fantastic buying experience!

Purchased a Sequoia online from Pete. I flew in from Nashville site unseen. The vehicle was even better than described and he went out of his way to insure I had a great buying experience. Great dealership fantastic buying experience!

Crown Toyota
Andrew Kinsman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-7-2018
Transparent and Helpful

I purchased a used Lexus from Crown and had issues with the bumper after a parking sensor was fixed which we knew about before I bought the car. My salesman, Justin was transparent and helpful through the process of the dealership making it right. I am satisfied and am enjoying my car. They made the best out of a frustrating situation. I recommend Crown and would purchase a vehicle again from them.

Crown Volkswagen
Emily Bathurst
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-4-2018
Couldn't Be Happier

Bought a new vehicle here on 6/30/2018. I couldn't be happier with both the car and our salesman Pete. Would definitely recommend!!!

Crown Toyota
Dan Matthews
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2018
Under an Hour

I took my car in for scheduled servicing and even though the number of customers was heavy that day, the service department got me out of there in under an hour.

Crown Toyota
Amy Fishburn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2018
Knows his Stuff

I purchased my used 2018 Kia about a week ago. Sales Consultant David Luedecke is great to work with, and the process very easy with no pressure. If you're in the market for a used vehicle, David knows his stuff. I've had friends who have used the service department, on their non-Toyota cars, and they say the service has been great. David stated they have a new Service Department manager, and things have really improved.

Crown Toyota
Loren Liming
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2018
Undoubtedly the All-Around Best

My wife and I just purchased a new vehicle from Crown Toyota, and we were extremely pleased with our experience. Our salesperson (David Wilson) was the most patient, courteous, and knowledgeable salesperson we have ever worked with. We have shopped around all of Lawrence and the Kansas City area, and Crown Lawrence is undoubtedly the all-around best. We highly recommend doing business here.

Crown Toyota
Jefferey Stewart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2018
Great Service

Great service

Crown Toyota
oldman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2018
Takes the Necessary Time

Josh Abel was our salesperson. He is very professional and is not a pressure sales person. He is very knowledgeable of the products he sells. He takes the necessary time to explain the electronic gadgets which pertain to the vehicle you are interested in. If a question is asked which he is unsure of the correct answer he does the necessary research/collaboration to get you the answer. Don't be fooled by his youth. He makes you feel comfortable and is very pleasant. When you visit Crown Toyota in Lawrence, Ks have Josh as your sales person. Our association with other Crown staff personnel was pleasant.

Crown Volkswagen
Joseph Bartak
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2018
Very Knowledgable

I walked in and I was able to get service right away. Staff seems very knowledgeable about their vehicles and their payment processes.

Crown Volkswagen
Susan Harper
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2018
Welcoming Atmosphere

The welcoming atmosphere and courteous staff are a real plus in the VW side. I especially want to compliment Nick on his great customer service and willingness to answer all my questions. Great job!

Crown Toyota
Greg Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2018
Good Local Business

Good local business, we purchased our last vehicle here and are visiting the service department today for a scheduled maintenance.

Crown Toyota
Haley Danielle Ward
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-14-2018
Amazing to Work With

Chris and Chase were amazing to work with. Thank you guys for making this experience a smooth one!

Crown Toyota
Mike Lad
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-9-2018
Awesome

Awesome

Crown Toyota
Mike Meisenheimer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-8-2018
Outstanding Service Department

I have a 2007 Tacoma that was recalled for a frame issue, the frame had to be replaced! When I went in to see the progress I was shocked my beloved truck was in pieces. I expected it but the reality of actually seeing it, Wow! Now for my review, I was convinced that I was going to have little problems here and there with such a massive undertaking, Nope! Nothing, not even a rattle and It only took them 6 days. Outstanding service department highly recommend. Ps. Even supplied me a rental truck.

Crown Volkswagen
Beth Tennyson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-7-2018
Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Efficient

I highly recommend salesman Myk Barta! I went along to help my daughter and her husband shop for a reliable family car to carry my new grandson in. They bought a beautiful 2019 Jetta. Myk was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient! I would definitely recommend him to anyone! (And he looks like Anderson Cooper!

Crown Toyota
Peter Soto
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2018
In and Out in a Timely Manner

Derby is the man! Had some issues with my 2011 Corolla. Needed a new battery. Got in and out in a timely manner. Great waiting area. Felt like I could relax with some privacy. Very easy to be on a phone call here.

Crown Volkswagen
Josh Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-4-2018
No Hassle

The way car buying should be; no hassle!

Crown Toyota
Aparna Chakravarti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-28-2018
Couldn't Be More Grateful

Monica and Jared at Crown helped me lease my new corolla iM. People at this dealership are really friendly and will no stone unturned to help you get your car at the best price possible. I couldn't be more grateful to these two for helping me get my first car.

Crown Toyota
Kimberlee Hixson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-25-2018
Absolutely Wonderful

My salesman Myk Barta was absolutely wonderful. Great customer service and commitment to helping me get out of a car I hated.Thank you Crown Toyota for helping me get out of the Kia I despised and putting me in the Jeep I've always wanted. I have never loved a car more.

Crown Toyota
Kim Whisler Lewis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-19-2018
Easiest Car Buying Experience Ever

Just drove off the lot with our new Tacoma...easiest car buying experience ever only thing that took a while was the final detail WHO can complain about that!!! Thanks Chase and David for a great experience. We will be sure be back when it's time to replace.

Crown Toyota
Erica Nagy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2018
Awesome

Overall great service!!! Happy to report I bought a 4Runner from them that I have wanted for a very long time. Jamie was great and I would buy another vehicle from her if I ever needed to. :) only thing I would add for some room to grow... I spent a lot of money buying a vehicle from you the least you could do was fill the tank up... only had a quarter of a tank to make the drive home. But other than that Awesome!!

Crown Toyota
Sharl Unfred Spillman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-9-2018
Fantastic

Josh Abel was fantastic and took care of all are needs. I recommend you seeing Josh at Crown Toyota.

Crown Toyota
Sandy Winstead Hadley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-24-2018
Greatly Appreciate you Guys

Our Sales Rep, Joe Higdon was AWESOME to work with! Our son is extremely happy with the purchase of his Toyota Tacoma Truck! Thanks also to Chris Riekens, Business manager for making sure we got the best payment and warranty options that fit our son's budget. We greatly appreciate you guys and will highly recommend Crown Toyota!!!

Crown Toyota
Tracie Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-17-2018
I will Never Go Anywhere Else

I encourage anyone looking for the perfect vehicle to head to Crown for the best selection, price, and customer service. I had the best experience of my life this week when I purchased a 4Runner Limited! It’s beautiful!!! I was truly taken care of by the staff at crown. Specifically Joe Higdon (salesman), Randy Habiger(general manager), and Chris Riekens (business manager). They are all extremely impressive. I will never go anywhere else to buy a vehicle again!!

Crown Toyota
Frank Westgate
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-12-2018
Honest and Sincere

Consoled with David Luedecke about a purchase , I wasn't going to buy but Dave seemed Honest and sincere, never pressurized me about anything. And that helped my decision making. Bing-O I now own a Highlander and very content with the way it worked out!

Crown Toyota
Carol Keefer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-16-2018
Patience

If you are looking for a new or used Toyota be sure to ask for Sales & Leasing Consultants Chris Schmidt or Kelly Glaze. Business Manager Chase Johnson can help you with your financial questions whether you are buying or leasing. They helped me with my decision to lease a new truck. Thank you for your patience and assistance.

Crown Toyota
Erica Nagy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-16-2018
Made One of My Dreams Come True

Overall great service!!! Happy to report I bought a 4Runner from them that I have wanted for a very long time. Jamie was great and I would buy another vehicle from her if I ever needed to. :) Made one of my dreams come true :) thank you sooo much!!!

Crown Toyota
Kat Newton
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-15-2018
Great Place

A great place for sales and service

Crown Volkswagen
Jeanine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-10-2018
Friendly folks

Helpful, friendly folks

Crown Automotive
Steve J
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-7-2018
Happy to Help

I contacted David Wilson over a year ago about buying a vehicle. Due to work and a busy schedule, things were put on hold for a while. When I recently wanted to trade in a truck, I called David again and he was happy to help. The whole experience and the team working at Crown were great! I highly recommend David and Crown to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Crown Automotive
Leslie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-7-2018
No Stress, No Pressure

We had a great experience working with Nick Barber to find a pre owned car. I called the night before we stopped in to inquire about a car. He came in first thing the next morning (even though it was his day off). And while the car we originally went to see didn’t work for us, he helped us find a car that fit the bill perfectly. No stress, no pressure, very easy to work with and a great deal. We’ll definitely be back!

Crown Automotive
Russ Hutchins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2018
A+ Service

A+ service, help, and knowledge

Crown Automotive
Maria
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-3-2018
Smooth Process

The process was great for my first car purchase! I went in knowing what vehicle I wanted to test drive, and Joe went over it with me before we test drove it. He stayed late to finish paperwork, and even let me bring it back a couple of days later to get it detailed. A smooth process, even with all the paperwork that comes from buying a car.

Crown Automotive
Merle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-30-2018
Pleasant and Professional

I found the vehicle I was wanting on Cars.com. It was located at Crown Toyota in Lawrence, Ks. I had not dealt with Crown in the past but found the sales person Myk Barta as professional and courteous as I have ever dealt with. This is the first time I ever bought a vehicle without visiting the dealership and so I was hesitant about doing it. He made the purchase almost effortless over the phone. I talked with various sales people at various other dealers (some in person) and no one had better pricing or were as easy to work with. Myk came through on every promise he made and never once tried to pressure me even though it took me a while to convince my self to buy a new vehicle over the phone. The correspondence from him and his superiors were always pleasant and professional. They delivered the vehicle and it was exactly as ordered.

Crown Automotive
Jeff Messick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Amazing Service to the Community

Toyota dealers are Toyota dealers. What make crown different is that they have a large indoor area they make available to various community groups for events. It's an amazing service to the community and a great marketing concept for the dealership. A win win. The groups get a first class place with good lighting and power, and they get all that traffic through their dealership.

Crown Automotive
Kathy Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-26-2018
Best Place to Get a Car

Best place to get a car and best place to service your car too!

Crown Automotive
JDP
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-23-2018
Went Out of Their Way

As a new buyer with no prior credit history, Crown did all they could to help me purchase a vehicle that fit my needs. They went out of their way to find a way for me to be able to purchase a vehicle that I loved with a payment plan I can afford.

Crown Toyota
Michael Bernabe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2018
Fun and Well Managed

I live in the Los Angeles metro area. I purchased and took delivery of a 4RUNNER TRD Off-Road Pro from Crown Toyota. As you may know, Toyota is only making a very limited number of 4RUNNER TRD Pros. Hence they are rare, and in California the Toyota dealerships will not haggle over the price. They demand a significant markup over MSRP. A few months back I noticed a 4RUNNER TRD Pro on the Crown Toyota website and entered a delightful haggling session with Crown salesman, Van Thompson. Seriously, I had great fun. That session ended up in an acceptable below MSRP price. It was by no means the best price I have ever haggled, but given the supply and demand it was an excellent price on a superior vehicle. There was a slight problem with the vehicle we were haggling over in that it was on a different dealership’s lot in the Kansas City area, and those guys wouldn’t release it to Crown. So, I had to wait for delivery. Van and the Crown team kept me well informed as my 4RUNNER TRD Pro was built and shipped from Japan. When it finally arrived, the delivery process was a pleasure. During delivery, I thought several times I might buy my next Toyota or Volkswagen from these guys because the overall process was so much fun and well managed. My compliments to Van Thompson and the Crown Toyota of Lawrence Kansas team!!! One final comment for anyone dealing with Crown from outside the Lawrence area, ask anyone at Crown to point out some of the local BBQ joints after our deal closes. Kansas is MUCH better at BBQ than LA. It was worth the trip to savor Pulled Pork Burnt Ends. Seriously delicious.