Crown Automotive
Toyota: 785-843-7700
Volkswagen: (785) 914-4295
Close

Testimonials

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 28, 2017

We had the pleasure of having Chris as our salesperson. Chris was extremely professional and worked hard to make sure our experience was pleasant! We appreciated his honesty and openness regarding our purchase. If you are looking for a great vehicle and positive experience make you way over to Crown Toyota and talk with Chris!!!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
August 25, 2017

Great buying experience; I recommend working with Bryan Hatcher! No pressure sales, had or found all the answers to my question and ultimately delivered a vehicle beyond my expectations. Specifically it was a higher mileage 4Runnner; under the hood it is in great condition with 1 owner and serviced at Crown. Needed new tires so they swapped out with new wheels and tires!! For used vehicles I recommend the peace of mind of adding a MBPI warranty (I added 60k mi coverage for $50/mo) beyond the Crown warranty (which is limited to 3 mo / 3k mi coverage with a 50% cost split).

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 24, 2017

The sales staff was very helpful, and very low-pressure. It seemed like what they cared about most was being helpful to me, not just making a sale. They were able to offer me a nice car at an unbelievable price.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 20, 2017

It was not my fist time to Crown Toyota, and it won't be my last! Tristan Bland sold me a car in 2012, the attention he gave me was second to none. I was interested in looking at a new car, called Tristan and he enthusiastically invited me to see what they had to offer. Tristan had a choice already in mind that he thought fit my taste. I looked no further, and bought the car. The Crown experience was personal, pleasant, and I can recommend it to anyone! Bradley

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 6, 2017

it's been a month, but it would be unfair to not recognize the outstanding customer service I experienced with this team, you guys were instrumental in me attaining my first brand new "me car" Thanks y'all! feels like a million bucks. Zw

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 6, 2017

If you are in need of a car with outstanding service go to Crown Toyota, we have been going for the past 11 years. We just bought a 2017 Corolla from Tristan Bland, he will do you right and cares even after you drive away from the show room.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
August 3, 2017

I know I am going to get great service I have bought three Toyotas there and would recommend Crown to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 3, 2017

I visited Crown Toyota last Saturday because I was in need of a new car. At the time I was considering buying a 2014-2016 used vehicle but with the great help from Joe Higdon I was able to ride away in a brand new 2017 Toyota Corolla with 14 miles on it that fit comfortably in my budget range. Joe made the process fun and easy! He was very knowledgeable when it came to all the cars I was looking at. We took the 2017 Toyota Corolla SE on a test drive and instantly I was sold. Also, since I graduated college a year ago I was eligible for $750 off! Overall, I was completely satisfied with the car buying experience and knowledge from Joe. If you're looking for a used or new vehicle I highly recommend working with Joe. Thanks again!!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 1, 2017

I bought a new Highlander from Crown Toyota. Kegan Radcliff is the man to talk to. He's honest, respectful and fair. I couldn't have made a better deal than the one I made at Crown Toyota. They're the best in the Midwest.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
July 21, 2017

In and out with a drop in oil change on Friday PLUS a free 10 minute chair massage. Service doesn't get better than that!

Car Gurus

Crown Toyota
July 15, 2017

They were a pleasure to deal with. The salesmen were nice a respectful. Would do business with them again

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
July 13, 2017

After having an issue with another dealership, we went to Crown's. David Wilson was amazing and helped our family find a great vehicle! I was amazed at their customer service and how easy they were to work with. Our family will continue to purchase vehicles from here in the future as well as recommend friends and family! We were extremely pleased!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
July 3, 2017

Great....

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
June 29, 2017

My husband and I walked into Crown June 26, 2017 and meet salesman, Chris Schmidt. Chris did an outstanding job offering information to us about the RAV4. He had the keys to drive one in no time. We received what we wanted for are trade in. The whole experience was very professional and friendly. The team at Crown worked efficiently and we drove home that evening with a new car.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 29, 2017

Friendly sales staff, more than fair pricing

Google Review

Crown Toyota
July 25, 2017

Good deal

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 25, 2017

Service dept. always gets me in and out quick!!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 21, 2017

I am very pleased with the car service I received at Crown Toyota. Anthony in the service center was professional, cheerful, and knowledgeable. Their shop was also quite clean, a good indicator of a good operation.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
June 19, 2017

Very satisfied. Joe Higdon is one kind-hearted salesman.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
June 18, 2017

Thanks to Cody Chambers, I have a fantastic new Corolla! He was amazing! As a first time car buyer from a dealership he was incredibly informative and patient and I couldn't have asked for a better salesperson!!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 18, 2017

I needed an axle nut for my Corolla and it turns out that the dealership had the cheapest price. The parts staff was helpful and quick and I was on my way in minutes.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 6, 2017

Was looking for a 2017 Corolla Eco and no one in KC could get one in without charging an exorbant price. Went to Crown and Kegan had one for me in under a week. Great service. Love my car.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
June 3, 2017

I went in to look at an used Altima, but I came out of the dealership with great deal on a new Toyota SUV.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
June 2, 2017

I recently purchased a used Toyota Highlander from out-of-state with Crown Toyota and had an essentially seamless experience (was my first vehicle out-of-state purchase). David, the sales associate, was very easy to deal with, and he even personally delivered the car to Northwest Arkansas to help defray delivery costs. Quite happy with the overall quality of the car, as well as the level of service and transparency. Would do business with Crown again.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
June 1, 2017

Was going to look at used car, I told Joe what I wanted to spend, he suggested a lease turns out I got a brand new car for what I wanted to pay, I am so pleased, like my new car, Crown will have all my business from now on!!!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
May 28, 2017

First time at Crown Toyota, and I drove out in a brand new Corolla!!! Very pleased with deal, I am sure I will continue to do business with them!!!!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
May 23, 2017

Thank you for the great review, Susan! Kelly is a wonderful salesman to work with. At Crown you should never feel pressured into buying a car. We work hard and take the time to find the right vehicle for you! Thanks again Susan and we look forward to seeing you again!

Google Review

Toyota Review
May 16, 2017

We recently purchased a vehicle here. Everyone was super friendly, helpful, and professional. At no point did we feel pressured into getting something we didn't want. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
May 15, 2017

I was pondering getting a new car but still owed on mine, when someone hit and run me it pushed me to the edge to go for it so I started car searching and figured it would be at least a 6 month to a year process before I found what I liked and could afford, but I got a email from Crown Toyota with a list of cars, and saw "the" car. With in the next few days I was in Lawrence and test driving it. It was such a great process and so easy, I had three salesman help me in the process and all of them were great! I left that night with a new car!! I likely won't need a new car for a long time, but when I do, I'll be back to Crown Toyota in Lawrence!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
May 2, 2017

I had such a positive experience purchasing a vehicle with Crown Toyota. I live out of town, and was able to communicate with Pete through email. He was very helpful, and responded quickly to every question/message I had. It was easy to coordinate a time to view the car I was interested in, and the overall experience was easy and simple. I typically avoid dealerships due to pressure to buy, and didn't feel that at all working with Pete and the Crown staff. They were all friendly, professional, and accommodating!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
April 22, 2017

Crown Automotive exceeded all my expectations. David Wilson with Crown contacted me shortly after my email to him and facilitated the purchase, answering all my questions and helping me close the deal over the phone. I traveled 9 hours round trip to get my vehicle, it was worth the drive. I felt like the price was very fair and their service exceptional. David came in on his day off to close the sale since it was the only day I could make the drive. Thank you Crown!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
April 21, 2017

We have purchased three vehicles from the Crown chain and all three have been through Justin. Justin is great to work with and makes the car buying experience as easy-going as possible. He brings a definite plus to your dealership

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
April 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Habiger, We wanted to let you know how pleased we were to work with Justin on the purchase of our 2014 Prius. He was professional, knowledgeable, and straightforward – all of which we greatly appreciated. Our experience with Crown this week was the best one we’ve ever had with a dealership. We purchased our first Prius from Crown in 2009, and after our great experience this week, you can be sure we’ll be back in the future. Best regards, Judy and Norman

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 16, 2017

Very friendly and professional when I take car to get oil changed. They do a all point inspection to make sure everything checks out ok if not they let me know and that's when it gets fixed and I feel safer​ on the road.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
April 13, 2017

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Crown Toyota. Very helpful sales force and plenty of cars to choose from. We would recommend this dealer to others.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
April 12, 2017

Kegan went above and beyond my expectations. I am a first time car buyer with limited work history but they made it happen with a fantastic interest rate. I am so appreciative to them for their hard work and persistence with the banks. Plus my car is super cute! Thank you Crown Automotive, I love my new car!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 8, 2017

I bought my car from them, and I'm really satisfied with my selection. It's been almost two years that I haven't had any major problems (Knock on wood), and they were really helpful in giving me options. Some of the dealers are better than others obviously, but all of them are fine. Make sure to check everything that they promise and you want is written though.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
April 4, 2017

I purchased a 2017 Toyota Highlander. I was able to get the deal I wanted and could not get in Kansas City, Kansas near where I live. David Wilson was the salesman. He was very nice. Everything proved to be as he presented it, He even stayed late to help us when he heard we were driving to Lawrence from Kansas City. It was a pleasant experience as far as car buying goes. The dealership is clean and attractive and they have a huge selection of cars. I will start with them the next time I am looking to purchase a car - new or used.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 3, 2017

Good services at an okay price. Complimentary snack and waiting area for the customers.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
March 31, 2017

Thanks to Tristan Bland for all of his expert assistance in choosing my next car! Also want to thank Miles for stopping by to say hello! As you know, 4 vehicles later, we'll be back!!!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
March 26, 2017

Best experience with a car dealership I've ever had

Google Review

Crown Toyota
March 22, 2017

The best sales experience when buying a car I have had. I bought another car recently from another dealer and Crown was so much better. They are not pushy at all. Facts based selling, nothing else.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
March 3, 2017

I have had 3 Toyota's from Crown in Lawrence and have excellent experience from each one. They have a nice relaxing atmosphere and are patient with answers. No press to buy to buy!!!!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
February 23, 2017

Took my Tundra for and oil change and it took slightly longer than expected so they comped the whole thing. Great customer service.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
February 20, 2017

service department has been good, got me in the next day. A little pricey but honest about what needs done and what doesn't.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
February 19, 2017

Thank you Miles Schnaer for your continued commitment to the Lawrence community and your willingness to transform your operation to accommodate the needs of non-profits and special events. Your staff is always courteous and helpful and even when the lot is overrun with people who are there for another purpose the customer service never ceases. Bravo!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
February 2, 2017

Just purchased my 2016 Toyota Camry SE Special Edition. Bryan was a wonderful salesman, very helpful and professional. I felt like he went out of his way to make sure all the questions that I had were answered. I had a very pressure-free and laid-back experience. The cars that I test drove were very clean as well, which I did not experience at other dealerships. Bryan and Chase were very flexible with my husband and I's very busy schedule. I got a great deal for my trade-in and after doing my research with other Toyota dealers in the region, this dealership had the best price:miles ratio along with the cars being 1 owner. My husband and I are very impressed with this dealership, Bryan, and the rest of the Crown Toyota Staff.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
January 20, 2017

Crown Toyota had the best price around on our Toyota Sienna. We worked with Pete James--great salesman and did a super job of keeping us informed during the buying process. We will definitely be back when we are in the market for another vehicle.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
January 19, 2017

thanks for all your help Keagan. I love my Prius!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
January 17, 2017

After looking in the KC area for a Toyota Corolla my wife and I decided to drive to Lawrence and look. Best decision we ever made. David Wilson helped us and was very fair and easy to work with. The facility was very clean and the car buying process was very quick and painless. VERY fair on price and trade in value. Our overall experience was great and we would recommend Crown Automotive to everyone.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
January 17, 2017

Traded in my 2007 Mini CooperS for a 2015 beautiful blue Camry. Purchased a '99 Camry, it has over 120,00 miles and granddaughter owns and loves. Had purchased a 2014 Red Camry but since I paid the Mini off, decided could not justify having a car payment and returned the Camry. Since owning the '99 Camry and experiencing the quietness of road noise, smooth handling, comfort, full-size spare and the reliability and safety rating, I missed owning a Camry. Now don't get me wrong, the Mini Cooper S was great for a sports car, it handled great, had a lot of upgrades, but let's face it, it is not meant to carry children...thus the Camry. The grandkids love the space and the color. David and Cody were great to work with and I would recommend the Toyota Camry to anyone who is wanting a reliable, smooth handling, quiet ride, features that are easy to use car, check out Crown Toyota.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
January 15, 2017

I had a very good experience getting my hybrid battery replaced within 24 hours and having one of their cars to drive.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
January 15, 2017

Stopped in to look at a used Tacoma we saw online, but didn't realize it was not 4 wheeled drive (my mistake). Test drove another used Tacoma and liked it a lot, but it was not in the price range I was looking. We had actually decided to leave, coats in hand, when Kelly very calmly, very courteously said "hey, lets just see what options we have New and Used and we can go from there." It was not at all your stereotypical car salesman experience. At any point if we said NO about anything, he took what made us say NO and made sure to avoid it with other options. Most people hear NO and just move on to the next option that clearly doesn't fit what we just said we did or didn't want. Long story short, we ended up leaving in a 2017 Tacoma and had payments cheaper that we thought we were gonna get on the used one. Had Kelly not been so confident in his dealership, and himself, we would not have bought a vehicle that day. Plain and simple. Thanks to Kelly and Randy for taking the time to help us find the right vehicle, not the first or most expensive. I love my new Truck.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
January 11, 2017

Excellent car, excellent service, thorough service, manager came down on price, monthly payments catered to my budget. Highly recommend!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
January 4, 2017

I just purchased a used Camry from Crown Toyota. Kelly Glaze, the sales person, was very professional and knowlegeable in answering our questions. He spent much time with us and encouraged us to go have coffee and talk about the car. I would highly recommend Kelly Glaze when you shop for a car at Crown Toyota.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
December 30, 2016

Just purchased a new Highlander from Crown Toyota. We couldn't be happier with the whole experience there. The salesman, David Wilson, was extremely knowledgeable about the product as well as the lease process. We received a great price without any hassle. I would highly recommend David at Crown Toyota!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
December 28, 2016

I went in because of an airbag recall on my Corolla. It was completely free and they even fixed one of my door lock switches without even mentioning it. I couldn't be more satisfied.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
December 23, 2016

After the first and only car I've ever had decided to give up on me, I was forced into buying a new one. I was absolutely dreading this process, especially after looking at many dealerships from Topeka to Kansas City with no luck. However, after visiting Crown Toyota of Lawrence and receiving assistance from Josh Abel, I immediately knew I would not have felt comfortable buying a car from anyone else. He was very kind, knowledgeable, and extremely patient. He helped find the perfect car for me and I know I would not have gotten a better deal anywhere else - trust me, I looked. I am so happy with my purchase and would highly recommend visiting Josh at Crown if you are looking for a new vehicle

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
December 23, 2016

This is my third purchase from Crown Toyota. Lawrence has many dealerships, but my experience with Crown has always been hassle free, with no surprises, frustrations or problems of any kind. Jamie E was honest, polite, helpful and diligent in answering all my questions and facilitating the sale.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
December 21, 2016

We purchased a new Toyota Highlander from Crown. Kaleb McLain quickly responded to our initial internet inquiry, answered all our questions/concerns in an equally timely manner, and provided detail oriented and attentive customer service from start to finish. Kaleb went above and beyond to make our car buying experience a good one!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
December 18, 2016

Great dealership and an easy buying process. Like most people, I dread buying a car, but David Wilson and Crown Toyota changed the game. No aggressive salesmen, no pushy sales manager trying to bully you into buying. Just an overall relaxed experience.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
December 10, 2016

Great customer service.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
December 8, 2016

Miles and his staff are THE BEST! Top notch, professional, great to deal with and honest ! The only place I will buy a new car. Thank you guys for your service and friendship.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
December 6, 2016

Monica Wise assisted with my purchase. My experience at Crown was wonderful. The prices are reasonable and everyone is so friendly. Thank you Monica we are truly enjoying the van.

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
November 22, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at Crown. S/o to @[1082127055:Kaleb Mclain] for working with me and getting me into a good vehicle! 'Preciate ya! #LookingForACarGoToCrown

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
November 19, 2016

I Love love love my New used 2013 Prius Hybrid!!! Thank you Kelly Glaze for putting me in the Perfect car for me. This is the 2nd purchase from Crown Toyota. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
November 18, 2016

These guys go the extra mile for you!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
November 14, 2016

I had hands down the best car buying experience ever! Pete James made everything go smoothly and quickly! I would highly recommend anyone to purchase here!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
November 14, 2016

Bought my 3rd vehicle from Crown on Veteran's day 2016. Got a great deal and had a very pleasant experience. David Luedecke was my salesman, and worked patiently with me for over a month to find a car for my wife. NEVER did he or the dealership use any kind of pressure tactics, or any other kind of tactics on me. I shopped 4 other dealerships and their fees were a LOT higher than Crown-Toyota. Can't imagine I won't go back when its time for the next car. Thanks David and Crown!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
November 14, 2016

Our Jetta (2016) is the third VW we have had in 5 years, each one better than the previous one. Our last two have been at the Crown dealership, with Tanner Ledford, our very helpful and attentive to detail, salesperson. Tanner worked with the staff at Crown VW to assure our satisfaction. We could not be happier with our experience! If you are thinking of getting a new vehicle, come in and ask for Tanner Ledford. He and the other people at Crown will likely exceed your expectations. Every time we drive our Jetta, we are impressed with the quality, comfort, fuel economy, and enjoyment of travel; the service department is great as well!

Edmunds Review

Crown Toyota
November 14, 2016

I bought a used Mazda from Crown Toyota on Veteran's day 2016. It was the 3rd car I've purchased from Crown over the last 10 or so years. (one new and one used before this) My salesman was David Luedecke and I can't imagine an easier salesman to work with. He had been helping me for more than a month, while looking for the perfect car to show up. NEVER any pressure or gimmicks. The buying processes was fine and I think it was about 2 hours from start to finish and I had our 'new' car. Crown has always been fair and honest. You're doing yourself a disservice if you don't check them out when looking for new wheels.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
October 31, 2016

Quick repairs early in the morning

Google Review

Crown Toyota
October 20, 2016

Shout out to Ryan in Advisory for giving me an honest answer about a used Toyota Prius I was considering buying through another dealership in Kansas. I found conflicting information online about buying a high mileage Prius so I called our local Toyota dealership and after being passed around a few different departments, I ended up talking to Ryan. He gave me good advice and made me feel at ease about the situation.

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
October 20, 2016

David Wilson was very helpful and worked to get the tacoma to meet my needs

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
October 19, 2016

David Wilson was pleasant and very helpful throughout the purchase of my 2014 Corolla. I also checked out a 2014 Camry, but decided on the Corolla. After I had bought the car, he took the time to explain all the technology and set up the Bluetooth to sync with my phone. I would recommend him to anyone wanting help in finding a vehicle. He did not pressure me which is a big plus as I do not like pushy salespeople. He allowed me time to make up my mind. Karen N.

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
October 11, 2016

We purchased a used, low mileage Corolla with Cody Chambers this past week. He spent a good amount of time showing us different vehicles available and even showed some of Lawrence that we've never seen (we're new in town). The car looks and drives great. Even better it is the best price we could find in the Topeka-Lawrence-Kansas City area. He helped program our bluetooth and taught us the features before we left and since the car did not have a tint he gave me the name and contact of the tinting company that Crown uses and my tint will be done right at the dealership. I can't imagine not owning a Toyota and Cody went beyond our expectations to get us a car we needed (without being pushy about it).

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
October 7, 2016

I just bought a pre-owned Camry from Tristan Bland & had a very good experience. Buying a car is a big commitment & I appreciated that he didn't engage in any high-pressure sales tactics. He listened to what I was looking for, came up with some great options, let me test drive anything I wanted to try out & gave me time to think before making my decision. No hassling phone calls or emails, which was much appreciated. I would definitely buy from Crown again in the future!

Car Gurus

Crown Toyota
October 4, 2016

Loved Jamie! She was great with know pressure and very accommodating to get everything we needed. Stayed late to get the deal we both were happy with. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone looking for their perfect car and sales team. Know pressure sales. Thanks Jamie for everything. The Rider's Milan,Missouri

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
October 2, 2016

My internet search on Cars.com led me to Crown Toyota. Living about 200 miles from the dealership and being unfamiliar with Crown Toyota, I rolled the dice, asking for any sales rep to inquire about a used ToyotaFJ Cruiser they had for sale. I was put in contact with Monica Wise who guided me through the process, helping make the transaction go as smooth as possible. The purchase went well with great communication and a good buying experience. Thanks Monica!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
October 2, 2016

I think everyone in lawrence who is considering buying a would come to Crown since i have see many cars running on the road around me have a crown sign on their back. it's a nice shopping experience. and David is very gentle and helps a lot. And the price is also quite fair. i would recommend it to my friends.

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
September 29, 2016

I would like to give a huge thank you to crown Toyota! I believe the gentleman's name was Patrick! I had just got the news my grandmother had passed away! I brought my 07 camery in to be serviced for a road trip to slc, ut! I was saddened by my grandmother's passing! Sometimes its hard to hide our tears! My car was serviced and ready to go! I'm ready to pay and I was told it was taken care of! I said no i need to pay! nope use money for gas! It took me a minute to realize what he was saying!!! I am truly thankful for that kind gesture!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! I had a Lil happiness on such a bad day!!! Again THANK YOU!!! From Christina Foster

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
September 28, 2016

David Wilson has been very helpful with answering my questions, as I have looked into making an out of state auto purchase. I look forward to working with Crown Toyota Volkswagen to complete my purchase

Google Review

Crown Toyota
September 24, 2016

We were wanting a late model Camry, so we contacted Jamie ahead of time so she knew what we were interested in. The next day my husband went in and met with her and was able to finalize the deal on the car we wanted. Found the experience with the crown sales staff and finance dept. to be open and hassle free!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
September 22, 2016

Crown Toyota sales rep Cody Chambers provided efficient, thorough, friendly service. No high pressure. No last minute imposed fees. Crown had the right car at the right price. In short order I was on my way in my new car.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
September 22, 2016

Just moved to the Lawrence area and bought a 2015 Rav 4 from Crown Toyota Had a great salesman, David Wilson, really felt he was looking out for me and not trying to sell me more than I wanted. Very knowledgeable, I am a car guy, big Lee Iaccoca and Bob Lutz fan and David knew all about them along with auto history. If you are living in Kansas, not too far from Lawrence, go see him at Crown, he will take care of you. Tell him Bill from Pennsylvania sent you!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
September 11, 2016

Wonderful purchase experience, probably the least pressure I've ever had. Didn't push the things I didn't want and gave me an extremely fair price for my trade. Very clean and bright dealership, very clean service department. See Jamie Engnehl for your next VW.. I will even drive to Lawrence from Topeka for my yearly service, this place is that good!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
September 10, 2016

David Wilson is a low-pressure, easy-going salesperson who focused on what I wanted rather than something he wanted to sell me. I got what I wanted in a fair deal. I appreciate the positive relationship I have with David and Crown Toyota

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
September 10, 2016

David Wilson is a low-pressure, easy-going salesperson who focused on what I wanted rather than something he wanted to sell me. I got what I wanted in a fair deal. I appreciate the positive relationship I have with David and Crown Toyota

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
September 8, 2016

I just purchased a 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe from Crown Toyota. The salesperson was Josh Abel. There was no high pressure and all of the details were handled professionally and pleasantly. The only negative I had was that Crown did, for whatever reason, cash my deposit check. One phone call to Mr. Abel resolved the situation and I was quickly reimbursed. This was one of the easier car buying experiences I've had! Thanks, Josh!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
September 4, 2016

This is absolutely the best car dealership anywhere. Everyone from Tim in the showroom to Ken in service, treats you like you're a personal friend of Miles Schnaer, the owner. I've bought 3 cars from Crown

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 31, 2016

Thanks to Brent Cutler and David Wilson for assisting me in the purchase of my new Avalon and Camary this year. Love both cars. Great service. Thanks Crown Toyota

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
August 30, 2016

David Wilson was very knowledgeable about the Camry we purchased this week at Crown. The financing process was very easy. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a new car.

Facebook Review

Detail Department
August 21, 2016

Pam turner and her staff in the Detailing department did an excellent job with my car. For the price I paid, I am beyond happy with the work Steve did. Excellent work for an extremely reasonable price!

Facebook Review

Crown Detail
August 20, 2016

The Detail department at Crown is excellent. I needed my wife's car detailed for her birthday. I called Crown hoping they could help. Pam, the new detail manager was very helpful. She got the car in and did a super job cleaning the car inside and out. I would encourage anyone needing their car detailed to give Pam a call. Thanks for the great work.

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
August 16, 2016

Tristan and Randy were the reason I bought my first Toyota. Everything was top notch. Both were professional and courteous, and made it a priority to make sure everything was perfect.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
August 14, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience purchasing a Toyota Tacoma from Crown Toyota. Salesman Tristan Bland was excellent to work with. He was knowledgeable, professional, and very patient during our numerous test drives. He also followed up after the sale to make sure everything was going well with our new vehicle. Sales Manager Randy Habiger was pleasant, easy to work with and followed through with a couple of verbal promises after the deal was complete. In my opinion, this speaks volumes towards the integrity of this dealership. During the negotiation process we visited briefly with Miles Schnaer who owns Crown Toyota. He was friendly, courteous and treated us like valued customers. Crown Toyota has a great sales staff and very competitive prices. I encourage you to give them an opportunity to sell you a vehicle. You will not be disappointed.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 9, 2016

They are amazing! They helped me find a good car in my price range. I will pointing my friends and family in their Direction when they're looking for a good place to go. In the future when i need newer car crown toyota is where I will be going.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
August 8, 2016

I flew in from Minnesota to purchase a used Sienna from Jamie. She arranged for a driver from the airport to Crown and was very patient with me as I looked over the van and arranged for some extra cleaning and deoderizing to be sure I was happy with the van. My only complaint is I wish the van would have been detailed better before I arrived. Other than that I had a very pleasurable buying experience.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 7, 2016

This was the best experience I have had when purchasing a car. David Wilson was respectful and educated in the car I was interested in. He took time to explain the technology in the car. When it came time to negotiate the deal he helped facilitate what I needed to insure that I would get the deal I wanted. I would definitely recommend this dealership and especially David as a sales person. Thanks Crown. I love my car!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
July 30, 2016

Kaleb McLain is the BEST carsalesman there is. When I first got to the dealership, he showed me the all the cars and specials that there are at Crown Volkswagen and made the entire buying experience awesome for me! I miss my Yaris, but I'm happy with the Passat that I was able to get. You rock Kaleb!!!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
July 23, 2016

rown Toyota is a great place to buy a vehicle. The selection of used cars was exceptional. All the staff I met were very helpful and nice. I initially came in after noticing a Toyota Camry online. David Wilson had everything ready to go for first car but also took time to show me all the cars that might interest me and was very knowledgeable. David made me feel comfortable during the whole process and I left feeling like I had made a great decision. After purchasing my new Camry, David was in contact to check in with me and answered any questions I had promptly. Would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Crown and working with David!

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
July 22, 2016

We were very appreciative of the time and effort David Wilson gave us. He was very knowledgable throughout and interested in making sure we found the vehicle we needed. He spent extra time to educate us in how to maximize our enjoyment after our purchase. All the folks we met at Crown Toyota were friendly and helpful. All and all, it was a wonderful experience! Carol and Jim

Yelp Review

Crown Volkswagen
July 20, 2016

I have only great things to say about my recent experience in buying a new car from Crown Volkswagen. Kaleb, Craig, and their Sales Manager worked with us to make sure we bought the right car with the features that were important to us - AND - at a competitive price. Their concern for our satisfaction sets this dealership apart from the ones we have worked with in the past. I love my new Passat. If you are looking for a new or used VW - this is the dealership you will want to visit.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
July 19, 2016

We were shopping for our son's first car. The used car selection was great and there were many options. Cody was very helpful and patient as we looked at several different cars. We definitely will go back for our next car purchase.

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
July 9, 2016

I could not have been more pleased with the efficiency and professionalism demonstrated by my salesperson, David Wilson. He was courteous, attentive, and genuinely interested in matching me to the vehicle that was best for my needs. I ended up buying a 2016 VW Passat with Technology Package and Crown came in WELL UNDER two other dealerships I visited on the exact same car. If you are considering an outstanding VW product, please consider reaching out to David Wilson at 785-914-4295. He is second to none!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
July 5, 2016

Got a fair deal and Enoch, Stephanie, and everyone there was friendly, fun and courteous. I love my new Golf R!!!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
June 30, 2016

Awesome service at Crown Volkswagen. David Wilson got me a great deal on a new GTI and made the entire process painless. He definitely cares a lot about his customers and made sure that I understood everything about my new car before leaving the lot. Honestly if you're looking for a new car you should go to Crown as they'll take good care of you!

Yelp Review

Crown Volkswagen
June 28, 2016

I bought a used 2014 VW Jetta from Crown on Saturday. Tanner Ledford was the sales person. The entire experience was fantastic. I normally walk away from dealerships less than satisfied. However Crown was amazing from beginning to end. It was quick, easy, and I got a great deal. It was easy to arrive at a price and financing. No high pressure. The whole experience was great. I would buy another car from them in the future. I cannot say enough good about the whole thing. And I got a great car at a fantastic price

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
August 12, 2016

I visited Crown to look at a pre-owned vehicle I had found online. After doing alot of research I had decided that this was likely the vehicle I wanted. But since I live over an hour away from the dealership I called first to ask a few questions. I spoke with salesmen David Wilson who was very helpful. He answered all of my questions and gave me his cell number to call when I was on my way so that he could meet me in person. My first impression was that the facilities were very nice. They had a lounge area including a kids table for children to play. I had left my children with a sitter, but in retrospect I really think I could have brought them along and they would have been fine. After a test drive we decided that we wanted to make a deal. It only took about 10-15 minutes to get an estimate on my trade-in. Although it wasn't as much as I wanted, the process itself was quick and painless. The only pain point in the entire process was how long it took for the business office to get my paperwork and lender information approved. I had already been pre-approved and it took about 45 minutes to get everything done. Although, when it was all done, they were able to save me a half point in APR through another lender than who I had been pre-approved through. The salesmen stayed late to help us move our personal effects and plates from our trade in to our newly purchased vehicle. All in all, we were at the dealership for about 3.5 hours which is longer than I anticipated considering much of it was spent waiting, but I feel that everyone was very helpful, informative, and polite. David was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to others. He was helping 2-3 other customer throughout the course of our visit, but I never felt that we were ignored.

Cars.com Review

Crown Toyota
June 15, 2016

We were in the market for a smaller truck, of which Crown had our choice. Our over all buying experience with Crown was made much easier and pleasent with the very capable and courtious help of our salesman Joe Higdon. Joe was by far one of the very best salespersons I have encountered in my years of buying vehicles and would personally recommend his services to anyone. The actual buying experience was typical and somewhat lengthy but favorable

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
May 28, 2016

Just bought a car from Tanner at Crown Toyota in Lawrence, KS. Great experience! Tanner was very pleasant and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership and especially this salesman! I love my Toyota RAV4!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
May 28, 2016

Had an excellent experience. Called to negotiate pricing on a 2016 Highlander and our salesman Tristan was very courteous. He listened to what my wife and I wanted, and a few days later, he found exactly what we wanted at a great price. We have gone to multiple dealers over the years and dealt with many different sale people, but he is definitely the best. We will purchase from Tristan and Crown again and recommend to friends and family!!

Yelp Review

Crown Toyota
May 27, 2016

Best car buying experience I have ever had and I purchased a lot of cars. Sean was my sales guy and he was very patient with me and extremely helpful. I bought a used Rav4 and after diving a couple the one I wanted had me concerned with the brakes making a sound. He had the brakes checked and fixed while I signed my paperwork. I live a hour away from the dealership but will travel there again when it is time purchase my next Toyota.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
May 24, 2016

Craig took great care of us and am loving our new Corolla!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
May 23, 2016

The best car buying experience I've ever had! Sean was a great person to deal with and they all did everything possible to get me the best deal!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
May 16, 2016

We had a great experience with Tristan Bland. He took the time to get to know us and helped us find the right car for our family. We're very happy with our Highlander, and we look forward to working with him again in the future.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
May 16, 2016

Best car buying experience I've ever been a part of! The knowledge they had about Toyota vehicles was bar none. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great, easy, fair experience!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
May 14, 2016

We just purchased our first vehicle from Crown in Lawrence . Tanner Ledford was a terrific sales person,not at all pushy ! Very professional and patient. We have looked a few other places in Lawrence,and were really turned off by very aggressive sales people. Tanner showed they wanted and respected our business. We will be back in a few years!

Facebook Review

Crown Volkswagen
May 12, 2016

Thank you to Kegan Radcliff and everyone at Crown Volkswagen for the incredible deal on my daughter's car! The entire process was quick and smooth, and everyone was incredibly friendly from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Crown to anyone who is in the market for a car!!

Google Review

Crown Volkswagen
April 26, 2016

Jamie Engnehl is the best! She is accommodating, never pushy and down to earth. She is a great salesperson. Very knowledgeable and has great follow through. If you are looking for a trust-worthy, reasonable and approachable sales person, I highly recommend Jamie!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 25, 2016

I had a great experience at Crown Toyota. The staff was very helpful and able to answer all my questions. I would definitely feel comfortable with buying a car from them in the future.

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 19, 2016

Fair prices, and not aggressive in negotiating! Exactly what i wanted and will return when it's time for me next car!

Google Review

Crown Toyota
April 12, 2016

We bought our Toyota Sienna from Crown 10 years ago, and 215,000 miles later, we decided it was time to trade it in for a newer one. Tristan made sure our experience was smooth and hassle free. Additionally, Chase did an exceptional job putting together the financial paperwork and explaining everything. Many thanks to both gentlemen for being such courteous Crown employees!

Facebook Review

Crown Toyota
April 11, 2016

If you're in the market for a new/used car, I highly recommend starting with Crown Automotive in Lawrence. They were not pushy, were fair in price negotiations and they even brought the new car to me (on Fort Riley!) so they could drive our trade in back to the dealer, so I wouldn't have to recruit help. Justin Hulshof and the management team at Crown Volkswagen are phenomenal and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
March 28, 2016

Craig and Monica did a great job. No pressure sales tactics and very easy to deal with. They had the car we wanted and negotiations were handled professionally.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
March 28, 2016

This dealer has it all, great prices, coloring books for kids, and delivered the vehicle to me. Tanner Ledford went out of his way to make truck buying easy. I'll go back even though there are other dealers closer.

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
March 22, 2016

John Williamson is one of the nicest and most helpful people I've ever worked with. He fixed my hub cab for free and has provided timely, effective service for my VW.

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
March 21, 2016

We recently purchased a one owner VW Jetta by trading in our Honda Civic. Unlike other car dealers that D - R - A - G out the process, we were able to complete a deal in short order. Our Sales Representative Kegan Radcliff was great. Also the General, Finance and Service Managers were friendly and had our complete satisfaction in mind. I would highly recommend checking out Crown for your next auto purchase. Very professional and courtesy folks. You won't be disappointed.

Yelp Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
March 11, 2016

I had a very good experience buying a car at Crown Automative. Sean Kalist is the person who originally worked with me. He is very nice and gave me great information about the cars that I was interested in. Though I did not buy a car the first time, Sean still treated me friendly without pushing me to make a purchase. I eventually bought a car with a very good price there and the car is great (unfortunately, Sean was on vacation during that time, but Kaleb, another wonderful person, took care of me). I've been to several dealerships in Lawrence, and Crown definitely is the best one because of these great people there.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
March 11, 2016

I've been a loyal customer at Crown Toyota since 1998 and today showed me once again why Crown Toyota will ALWAYS have a life long customer in me!! This is my third vehicle with Crown, I bought my first one in 1998, my second in 2007 and now my third one. Both of my prior Toyota's hit close to 300k miles and I knew it was time to go into Crown. Since my last purchase my credit had slipped due to a prior layoff, I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get into anything due to this. I spoke to Zac Swearingen and he set me up with David Wilson. David is PHENOMENAL!!! He helped me along the way and despite my past credit issue he was very reassuring that Crown would do everything they could to assist me. David went above and beyond and then some. Between him and Stephanie Turner (Finance Department Manager ) they made my car purchase the most stress free, positive, relaxing and the most amazing overall experience ever!!!! Miles Schnaer your team is courteous, professional, down to earth and honest, everything you want in a hometown dealership! Thank you, Crown Toyota for making this an awesome experience!! See David Wilson and Crown Toyota for the best service in Lawrence and the entire Mid West Region.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
March 10, 2016

I had a very good experience purchasing a car with Kaleb's help in Crown Automotive. Kaleb is very friendly and knowledge, and when you have questions, he is always ready to answer them. I definitely recommend him when you want to buy a car in Crown.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
March 6, 2016

My experience here cannot be topped, Kaleb McLain is amazing! I had certain criteria that could not be changed, and he got me the best deal for my dream car out of most of the major dealerships here in Lawrence. Will never go to another place to make this kind of a purchase, if you're looking for the best of the best- you've found the right dealership and the right team member. Thank you Crown and Kaleb!

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
March 5, 2016

Monica was my sales person. She was nice and was not pushy. I felt comfortable with her. I also felt like the finance person wanted to help me/see me in the new car with a pymt I was comfortable with.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 28, 2016

My fiancé and I went to Crown to look at some SUV's and left with the perfect one. I couldn't be happier. Travis Fager was the sales person who helped us and he was amazing. He made sure we were happy and treated us better than any other place we had gone to. We highly recommend going to see Travis!!

Yelp Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 27, 2016

Awesome experience.  Ryan went well beyond to help in a situation.   We now have found a place we can trust when we have car issues Lawrence.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 23, 2016

David Wilson is an awesome salesman! He got my payments to where I needed them to be and made my first car lease an awesome experience! I absolutely love my new Toyota Corolla! Thank you so much David!

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
February 19, 2016

I recently bought a used Prius form Crown Toyota. I just wanted to comment on the positive sales experience I received from Justin Hulshof. He made the process of buying a car a pleasant experience instead of an dreaded ordeal. Crown had a great selection to choose from and they were all clean and expertly detailed. I would highly recommend Crown and Justin for your next car purchase.

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
February 17, 2016

Cannot say enough good things about Crown Toyota. We purchased a used car with the guidance of Kelly Glaze and we love it!! His help was invaluable and we never felt pressured.

Yelp Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 17, 2016

Talk about making car buying easy...I was so surprised how painless Sean Kalist made my experience. No pressure and was able to answer all my questions effectively. Will definitely recommend Sean and Crown Toyota to all my family and friends! Thanks again Sean for making my experience easy and stress free!!

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 9, 2016

My Husband and I have supported our Local Toyota Dealer in Manhattan for many years however after an unpleasant experience we decided to go out of town. Our Sales associate Sean Kalist earned our TRUST with the first call and our visit to the Lawrence location was the best experience ever! Sean provided my husband and I with a no pressure, personal and honest assistance from the beginning to the very end along with immediate follow up AFTER we were home. He also took a "no rush" approach when showing us all the new features of our new SUV. The financial associate Stephanie also took additional steps when she realized we had forgotten our Check back home and still trusted us as first time customers to make it work. We have many family members and friends who we will share our experience with and want to Thank Crown for their excellent service.

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
February 2, 2016

Crown Toyota is the dealership you want to purchase a vehicle through. I cant say enough good things about my salesman Jacob Lorenzo, who made the experience stress free and as painless as possible. Jacob and his staff were attentive and got me in and out in time to make it to my second job. I appreciate all their effort and would gladly buy a vehicle through them again. Thanks Crown Toyota!

Yelp Reviews

Crown Toyota
February 2, 2016

I dont usually post reviews, however I cant rave enough about the good customer service I received at Crown Toyota. My salesman Jacob Lorenzo was very personable and actually listened to what my needs were. He was very detail oriented and explained everything to my satisfaction if something was unclear. My experience was nothing but pleasant and I have recommended Crown Toyota to all my co-workers and friends. At the time I didnt know this but my cousin was looking to buy a vehicle the same day from the Kia dealership in Lawrence and ended up walking away from the dealership with no vehicle and didnt even get to meet with the salesman she initiated contact with. Needless to say, my cousin had a horrible experience and I am truly grateful that Jacob Lorenzo and his team were attentive and made this stressful experience less stressful for me. I plan to buy again from them and would highly recommend them to any potential car buyer.

Merchant Circle Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
January 28, 2016

My experience at Crown could not have gone any better. David Wilson made the switch to Volkswagen smooth and enjoyable. He was patient and honest and helped my wife and I find the right car for our family. I highly recommend him and the rest of the Crown staff and look forward to working with them again.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
January 21, 2016

Great car buying experience, Kelly Glaze was very helpful and knowledgeable!

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
January 15, 2016

Kaleb McLain is just the best!! Not the average "car salesman". He asked questions and actually listened to my responses. He also answered a ton of my questions...patiently!! Kaleb went over and above to make sure I got the perfect car!! Stephanie Turner in the Finance Dept works miracles! What a team!! Best experience I've ever had in buying a car!!! Never again wasting time with other dealerships ..... I'll definitely buy from Crown Toyota again!!!

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
December 29, 2015

Kelly and Doug have been wonderful to work with during the purchase of our vehicle. We had a car picked out at a previous dealership but were being "played." Walked into Crown, had a monthly price quote within the hour and "closing" couldn't have been more pleasant!

Yelp Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
December 27, 2015

Jake is the best person at VW to buy a car from, he is laid back and keeps it real. I test drove a Jetta from the showroom (so they had to move other cars and open up the big glass doors for me), while we were there and fell in love with the car; Jake of course knew this and did every thing in his power to get us the best deal possible. There was no pressure at all from Jake to make a commitment about a VW, or any of the VW care and maintenance packages that Crown offers. I can say that we will never buy a car anywhere else but from Crown VW from Jake.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
December 21, 2015

Tristan was knowledgeable, helpful and fun to work with to find a used Prius that would meet our needs. He was available and efficient in getting the paperwork done for the sale.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
December 12, 2015

These guys are amazing! We've bought two cars and had all of our auto work here even though we live in Kansas city. One time we took our minivan to a Toyota dealership in Olathe because it was closer to us. They quoted us over $300 of work that "needed" to be done. So we took it back to Crown. $40 and purring like a kitten. It's so good to have a dealership and shop that you can TRUST.

Yelp Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
December 11, 2015

Have bought all four of our cars from Crown VW/Toyota. The dealership goes the extra mile for customers and works with customers to come up with the best deal. Usually great financing around the end of the year and used selection is very good and certified. Have worked with several salesmen there, including Tim Ballew (Toyota) and Brennen Phipps (VW), would recommend both to anyone.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
December 11, 2015

I don’t usually do these, but I feel compelled to. Randy Habiger, David Wilson, Tristan Bland, and Kelly Glaze were a pleasure to work with on our new vehicle purchase. This is actually the fourth Toyota I have purchased from this dealership and I still have two of the vehicles, one with 238,000 miles and ticking. They are always willing to help and go the extra mile for customer satisfaction. I’m going to need another vehicle in the next year and guess where I’m going to buy it? You got it Crown Toyota!

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
November 30, 2015

We live 240 miles from Lawrence. We worked out our trade and purchase of a 2016 Tacoma through emails and phone calls. Working with Joe Higdon was a pressure free experience. We got a good trade and Joe found us the model with options we asked for. Love our new Tacoma.

Yelp Reviews

Crown Toyota
November 26, 2015

Recently I had the pleasure of buying a new vehicle from Crown Toyota. All of the sales staff were very helpful and Tristan Bland was really great in assisting me. He made sure that I got just the vehicle I wanted. The whole experience was very good and Tristan went out of his way to ensure my satisfaction.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
November 18, 2015

We went to purchase a 2015 Toyota Prius Two, Brennen made it so easy! He was pleasant to work with, knowledgeable, and willing to do anything we needed! Absolutely go to him (and Crown in general) for your purchase. You will get a good price and leave happy!

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
November 17, 2015

Thank you Zac Swearingen and Tristan Bland! The new Camry is amazing! Your customer service was even better. This is my second vehicle with Crown and it will continue to be my choice for new and used cars. Side note: Thanks, Tristan, for sitting and pretending to enjoy Night Ranger's Sister Christian while demonstrating the Camry's sound system. That wasn't awkward at all, right?

Yelp Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
November 14, 2015

I am very skeptical about buying/leasing a vehicle through a dealership just because of all the horror stories i hear often from soldiers being abused with high APRs and things of that nature. This was my first VW Dealership experience and i got to say that crown made me feel comfortable and at home. If you ever go, ask for a fellow named Craig, he is very professional and would treat you well. I got the best deal through them, i reside in junction city so its quiet a drive but its was worth it.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
November 14, 2015

Great customer service! Great cars. I love my Toyota Corolla.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Toyota
November 5, 2015

Awesome service. Excellent staff. Kaleb helped me get into a new car and it was the most comfortable car buying experience I ever had.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
November 3, 2015

We have purchased new VW SportWagen SE from Sean Kalist a few days ago. The dealership helped us to get this vehicle (hard to get by!) quickly, and worked with us on a price that was a very good deal. Sean was very knowledgable and friendly. Overall, it was a very good experience, and compared to some of the other dealerships I had experience working with - VW Crown is one of the best. I do recommend them + especially Sean.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
October 27, 2015

Purchased my first "New" car from David Wilson at Crown VW. He responded to my email inquiry very quickly. Kept in touch but wasn't pushy. He made the experience comfortable and seamless. I love my new VW CC!!!!!!!!

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
October 23, 2015

AWESOME, our sales associate Kelly was very knowledge on the cars on the lot. He took the time to show my wife and I several models, we test drove a couple and selected a great deal. We were impressed by the honest no pressure sales and personal care given on our visit. When it is time to get another car my first choice will be Crown.

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
October 17, 2015

Tristan made purchasing a new car easy and convenient. After discussing what I was looking for and wanted in a used car, he contacted us with several options that fit our needs. He discussed resale and safety options. Once the vehicle was selected, he had all the paperwork ready which got me in and out the door in minimal time. He also had a few final touches delivered to my work which made the purchase even more convenient.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
October 11, 2015

Hadn't bought a new car in years and so was apprehensive despite all the research and prep. Justin was quick in responding to our inquiry. Working with his sales manager, Justin and Crown VW were able to match another dealer's price as well as provide us with great financing. They were also able to get us a car in a short time and gave us a good deal on our trade-in, sight unseen. What's important is that my wife loves her new Golf Sportwagen when I finally drove it home.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
October 10, 2015

I cannot recommend the dealership highly enough. The whole staff was very courteous. My salesman, Brennen Phipps, was very knowledgeable, entirely low-pressure, and just all around impressive. Just a great car buying experience.

Google reviews

Crown Volkswagen
October 8, 2015

Just picked up a 2016 Golf R from Crown on Oct 2nd and I couldn't be more happy with my buying experience. From my first contact with Justin Hulshof on the morning of Oct 1st everything was handled in a very courteous, prompt and professional manner. Upon my arrival at the dealership Justin and the finance manager met and exceeded every expectation that I had. The whole process, which barely took 1 day, was as pleasant a car buying experience as I could have ever hoped to expect. They truly earned this 5 out of 5 star rating!

Yelp Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
October 5, 2015

Just picked up a 2016 Golf R from Crown on Oct 2nd and I couldn't be more happy with my buying experience. From my first contact with Justin Hulshof on the morning of Oct 1st everything was handled in a very courteous, prompt and professional manner. Upon my arrival at the dealership Justin and the finance manager met and exceeded every expectation that I had. The whole process, which barely took 1 day, was as pleasant a car buying experience as I could have ever hoped to expect. They truly earned this 5 out of 5 star rating!

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
October 5, 2015

Very good service in trying to find a Crossover. My Wife and I came here first to start our search. TC was very informative and easy to work with. He showed us a few other vehicles besides the Toyota. After visiting almost every other dealership in town we came right back and ended up purchasing a new Rav4. TC followed up with us in a very non-pushy way but was very helpful getting things rolling again after we were out of town. We got a very good deal and a decent trade-in. Shelly ended up helping us seal the deal. I gave her a pretty hard time and she was still very cordial, and stayed till well after closing time to bring a couple cars inside so we could pick a color(the sun was already down). She helped us setup phones to the car and got it washed for us after 9pm. Great service and very transparent throughout the process.

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
September 30, 2015

I have been buying cars for the past 50 years and Joe Higdon is by far the best car salesman I have ever encountered. His low key straightforward manner is much appreciated.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
September 27, 2015

Jacob Lorenzo made the car buying experience quick and easy. They also got us a great finance rate. Thanks

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
September 26, 2015

My first experience purchasing a car from Crown was really positive. David Wilson worked hard to get me in the right car for the right price. I'm really happy with all the special treatment they provide their customers.

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
September 17, 2015

I purchased a 2015 GTI SE Coupe and my experience at Crown VW was awesome. My sales representative was David Wilson and I'd like to give a big shout out to him. Very helpful, no pressure. Got a price quote thru Edmunds Price Promise program. It was a good price and no haggling required. Got a great price on my trade. The entire staff at Crown was helpful and polite. I drove a considerable distance to get to Crown (I'm deep in rural Kansas), and it was worth the drive. If you're looking for a VW, consider Crown and my sales rep., David Wilson. Cheers!

Facebook Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
September 15, 2015

Overall experience was excellent. I have worked with David Wilson twice now, once for a 2012 GTI and now for the 2016 Golf R. The sales process is great and David is fantastic to work with the dealership backs him up. I have worked with the service department now since buying the GTI and they are a great team to work with. They go out of their way to make sure I am taken care of. I highly recommend Crown and I will buy my next car from them as well.

Facebook Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
September 9, 2015

Crown VW is an excellent dealership and service center---an opinion based on 5 years of servicing my Jetta Sportwagen TDI and purchasing a 2015 Golf Sportwagen TDI last week. One of the salespeople, Tristan Bland, spent 6 months with me on test drives and providing information on availability of different options on the 2015 Golf Sportwagen TDI. Finally, I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted. The service folks are straightshooters, efficient and professional.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
September 9, 2015

Used Edmunds Price Promise and got a great price. Also got a very good amount on my trade. My sales representative, David Wilson, was wonderful. The entire process from contacting me to the purchasing of my GTI, going over everything ... all of it was professionally handled, quick, and painless. The entire staff at Crown was just great. Met my service advisor, everything demonstrated and explained and, my car is awesome. I would highly recommend Crown VW and David Wilson if you are looking for a new VW.

Edmunds.com

Crown Volkswagen
September 2, 2015

We came from Minnesota to find the car my daughter found on their website. TC did a great job helping us through the distance to make this happen. Great bunch of staff to work with!

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
September 1, 2015

Our family was very pleased with the experience of purchasing our new VW from Crown. We were able to handle negotiations over the phone prior to making the 3+ hour drive to the dealership. They were very easy to work with and overshot our expectations. Be sure to ask for Justin Pierce if you want a hassle free car buying experience with a personal touch!

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
August 28, 2015

We had a great experience with the sales people at the Crown in Lawrence. Very laid back which was key and willing to help us locate what we were looking for. Highly recommend working with Brennen Phillips & Justin Pierce.

Edmunds.com

Crown Toyota
August 27, 2015

The process was quite quick, and pain free. The staff and especially Justin Pierce were helpful every step of the way, and always made sure I knew exactly what was going on.

Google Reviews

August 27, 2015

I just want to say Thank you to Jacob Lorenzo. He and the dealership went out of their way to make the deal on my GTI happen. Due to a lease issue for the vehicle I was trading in we had to wait 3 weeks for paperwork to clear before we could make the deal. Jacob set everything in motion to hold the car for me for 3 weeks. When I did arrive after a 3.5 hour drive from Omaha NE they had all my paperwork ready and I was on my way with a new freshly cleaned GTI in about an hour. You cannot go wrong with this dealership they are all a class act.

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
August 25, 2015

First time buying a car, the staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. It was not like other dealerships where they were so ruthless and pushy! Thanks Justin Pierce!

Yahoo Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
August 22, 2015

Wow! I'm an out of town customer looking for a very specific vehicle and Sean Kalist has been very thorough and has followed up more than local dealers - thanks Sean very impressive and keep up the hunt for my cc lux!

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284958t/photo-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

I purchased my first car from Crown Toyota and it was a good experience. My sales guy, Dan Jones, helped me get a great deal on a car I had my eyes on. I didn't feel pressured into a purchase I might regret, I wasn't forced to add on any additional packages, and everything was thoroughly explained to me. As a single woman, walking into a dealership can be a little more than intimidating but Dan (as well as several other employees) made sure I was happy with the process during and after I purchased the car. Their financing department went above and beyond getting me the best rate. When I left I didn't feel like anything had been forced on me and my payments were even lower than what I stated I wanted to pay. I will definitely be returning when I'm ready to purchase again!

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284957t/photo-thumb.jpg
Crown Toyota
August 21, 2015

Jake Lorenzo is definitely the nicest and most trustworthy car sales man I have ever met. I wanted a Toyota Highlander and told him what I needed - and he set about getting the right vehicle for me. He didn't over do the communications and I never felt there was a hard sell. I went to other Toyota dealers in the area to see if I could get a better deal, but no one made me feel as comfortable that I was getting a fair deal as Jake did. Jake was helpful and respectful throughout the whole process. I got excellent service. I'd highly recommend using Jake Lorenzo and Crown.

Tech

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284956t/photo-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

I cannot express the satisfaction I have dealing with David Wilson and Crown Toyota. I have been looking for the right Prius for about 4 months and had several bad experiences and high pressure tactics at some other dealers and was getting soured on the whole process. Then I saw Crown had just posted a Prius that looked exactly what I was looking for. Within about 5 hours I had the car that I was looking for. David when out of his way to make the experience satisfying. From the time we agreed on the deal until they keys were in my hand and driving out I have been thrilled to be a Crown customer. I will never even think of going anywhere else in the future

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284955t/photo-thumb.jpg
Crown Toyota
August 21, 2015

TC was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient when helping me decide on my new car. He also helped my son pick a new car as well. Appreciate the time he took to thoroughly go over each option available- and amazed at the great deals we got. All the staff is super nice and helpful. No doubt I will refer others to crown for there car needs. :)

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284950t/ufp_tstjbouy7kue5xasgas46-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

As far as I'm concerned, the only place to buy a car from for the rest of my car shopping days. Amazing courtesy, honesty and service. I will recommend Crown to anyone who is ever looking to buy a car. Could not have been a better experience. While my son and I were waiting in the lounge, our salesman (Tristan) went out and bought us dinner and brought it back to us to eat while we waited. If you're ever looking to buy another car, do yourself a favor and go to Crown Toyota in Lawrence. It will definitely be worth your time, even if you have to drive a bit of a distance.

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284954t/photo-thumb.jpg
Crown Toyota
August 21, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Toyota in both the sales and service departments. Patrick in the service department went above and beyond, he went out of his way when he didn't have to . . .extra mile x 10. Patrick and the rest of the service department really care about their customers. Excellent customer service! Thanks Patrick and thanks for recommending Tristan! Tristan was great . . . from our initial conversation via email to meeting him in person at Crown, Tristan delivered. Tristan was friendly and relatable and . . . apparently the 6x Crown Toyota chili cook off winner . . . If you are looking for a no BS sales man, he's your guy. His number one goal is pleasing the customer and making sure your car buying experience is excellent! Thanks again Tristan! And thank you Crown Toyota!

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284953t/photo-thumb.jpg
Crown Toyota
August 21, 2015

Jacob Lorenzo was just incredible to work with! We told him what our needs were and he knew exactly what to show us. I had the same car for 16 years and was a little nervous about the whole process. JR made us feel comfortable and confident with our decision and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. Thanks so much!

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284952t/photo-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

Recently had issues with a truck I purchased from a small dealership about 3 years ago. First place I stopped this time around was Crown Toyota formerly Chevrolet. I purchased my first car from these guys back in 2005 and had 0 issues. So this past weekend I find myself at their place again to purchase another vehicle. Ford couldn't help me find something I want but Crown Toyota did. Kent Lee the sales guy I met with when I walked in was great from the start. Told him my situation and he got me hooked up with some options. First option was a truck which unfortunately was outside my price range. Took my truck in so they could look at it and get me a value on it. Kent showed me some other options since I couldn't get the truck which turned out to be a really great option. Kent and the guys at Crown Toyota got me hooked up really nice with a 2014 Corolla. It has all the features I want and even the ones it doesn't have Kent said I could come back and add them later which is excellent. If your looking for a vehicle and are in a tight spot with a budget but want something nice with plenty of features. Definitely check out Crown Toyota they have a great selection and will go out of their way to get you something with the features you want. They don't make you feel like you have to buy something right there if you don't want and will work with you all the way. Very happy to have purchased my 2nd car from these guys and will be back to add features to my new car and to buy others in the future.

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284951t/photo-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

My husband and I recently purchased a Camry from Crown. Brennen Phipps was our salesman. Brennen was delightful to work with. He was courteous, provided us with details about the automobiles we looked at, and made the purchasing experience painless for us. Before we left the dealership , he made certain we had a good understanding of the car and its features. Thank you Brennen for all your assistance. We appreciated you for your professionalism . Don and Diane Kehres

Customer Testimonial

image: http://www.crownautomotive.com/resrc/media/image/284950t/ufp_tstjbouy7kue5xasgas46-thumb.jpg
August 21, 2015

These guys are amazing! Tristan and Zac have to be the best! We as a family have bought 9 cars, and have never had a problem one! Hats off to Crown for the people they have! I would refer these guy to anyone!

Google Reviews

Crown Volkswagen
August 18, 2015

Wow! I'm an out of town customer looking for a very specific vehicle and Sean Kalist has been very thorough and has followed up more than local dealers - thanks Sean very impressive and keep up the hunt for my cc lux!

Google Reviews

Crown Toyota
August 16, 2015

I just purchased a 2014 Toyota Corolla from Crown Toyota in Lawrence, KS, and had a great experience. Kent Lee, the sales representative I worked with, was very friendly, relaxed, and easy to talk to. He had all the information about the vehicles I was interested in and had the cars ready and waiting to test drive when I arrived at the dealership. He new that I was looking to buy, but he never put any pressure on me or made me feel uncomfortable. If you are interested in a new vehicle and looking at Toyota, I highly recommend contacting Kent Lee at Crown Toyota in Lawrence, KS.

Facebook Reviews

August 5, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to a great buying experience with Justin Pierce. He listened to my specific car needs, made relevant suggestions and made buying a car painless. I am loving my car!! Thank you Justin!

Edmunds.com

August 4, 2015

We just purchased a passat from crown vw and it was the best car buying experience we have ever had. Tristan was a very helpful, knowledgeable and low pressure sales person. I would highly recommend crown for your next vehicle.

Yelp Reviews

August 4, 2015

The best car buying experience i have ever had. Tristan was low pressure and helpful salesperson. I will buy my next car from Crown Vw! I highly recommend them for your next new or used car. Eric

Google Reviews

August 4, 2015

Just bought a Jetta a couple days ago and am IN LOVE WITH IT. The buying process couldn't have been easier and I luckily got a great deal on an even greater car. Big shout out to David Wilson for making it all happen and helping us throughout our Crown experience. Highly recommend this place, you won't regret it.

Edmunds.com

Kansas City
July 20, 2015

See Justin Pierce for an extremely easy car shopping experience. No pressure, honest and caring individual. Very easy to deal with. Stephanie Turner, who handled the financials of the deal, was a delight to listen to and went line by line over the transaction. You'll feel like a King when you buy from Crown!